Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2014
Delighted with this map book and it absolutely saved our bacon when we were stuck in a 30km tailback for the World Equestrian Games in Normandy! Thanks to the detailed (and accurate) maps, we were able to make a detour down tiny country roads and bypass the problem - even outsmarting plenty of French drivers! I would point out, in reference to some of the negative comments about the thinness of the pages, if the pages were any thicker paper the book would be enormous and impractically heavy. When treated with just a little care and respect, the paper is quite thick enough and the pages do not 'fall out'!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Poor quality and not detailed enough. Also there is no overlap of the map from page to page so tracking progress can be difficult, especially if on the move.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Could not get on with this guide at all and returned it. No allowance is given for the spiral margin, one small town we know very well would be almost impossible to traverse using this map alone as the central confluence is disjointed and unreadable.
I have given a second star because detail regarding country side is good, shame the overall construction was not up to this standard.

Non spiral AA map 2015 is better - big read worth it if you have the lap space!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
The detail of the maps is very good but the atlas tears easily because the paper used is of very low quality. Furthermore, although being spiral bound - which is generally useful for a road atlas - with this book the spiral starts to unwind and the book itself starts to fall to bits. The page showing the main routes is not really detailed enough. The the size of the typeface used is relatively small making it difficult to read place names in anything but good light.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
So useful, we totally relied on this on our drive from Dieppe to the Pyrenees and back. Especially for marked toll roads (of which there are many - some are worth it, some not), and the petrol stations (of which there are FEW, you will want to know how far to your next one!!). This was really reliable, we used it to navigate off the beaten track. however some of the petrol stations weren't easy to spot in the towns.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
This map book I renew every 5 years. It is the best road maps of France in my opinion.

Pity about the carriers that Amazon use, (Hermes). If you are not in receive, then they leave it outside somewhere in the hope you see it. In this case it had been raining and the packaging was soaked through by the time I had arrived. The book was just about OK.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2015
Plenty of info in this book...nice size to keep in the car....don't think I'll get lost with this map...would have given 5 stars but as others have said,the pages are a bit flimsy and I don't like the plastic binder,once the French/Spanish heat in July and august get to it I don't think it'll last that long....wots wrong with the metal spiral ones...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
Always buy Michelin maps of France. Missed the large size of other editions we have bought to start with. However, it is a more convenient size and has not got damaged so easily. There has been so much road building and alterations in France some things could be updated but the Michelin maps are still the best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Arrived smartish and in pristine condition. Very comprehensive road map at a good price.Like that it has spiral binding so can be folded back without breaking spine and pages coming loose. Yes,paper is quite flimsy,but it's maps,not a novel, you won't be reading it in the bath!(I presume?!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Was a bit dubious about the quality of this book, but we used it daily when touring France for a month in September. The detail is very good, didn't find the pages flimsy and only criticism is that we would have preferred the pages with full maps on it to be a bit more detailed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)