Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2014
We just returned from a 8000km trip holidays in Central and Eastern Europe.

This atlas is good to have as an add on to navigator, you can have full picture
of your trip and find right direction when there is obstacles like roadworks and
navigator is trying to send you on closed road by force what did happened to us
on several occasions.

Pages are getting torn from usage as paper is quiet thin and small villages do not
show on the map (Austria, Chech Republic, Poland).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
WE TRAVEL ABROAD A LOT .
WE FIND MICHELIN MAPS EASY TO FOLLOW .
THE BOOK IS THE RIGHT SIZE ,PAGES TURN WELL WITHOUT TEARING .
OVERALL FIRST RATE MAP

DAVID
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
With the use of this atlas, plus sat nav, we got where we wanted to go, and then back home again!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
Very usefull atlas. The spiral is very practical. Helpful with the signs and information for the countries. Uptodated. Maps are detailed.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2014
I bought this as a replacement for a Philip's Multiscale Europe Atlas, as I spend a lot of time travelling through Spain and France, and wished that I hadn't. The information is fine, although I do find the Philip's Atlas far easier to read. The biggest issue I have with this atlas is how easily the pages tear out, even when looked after. I've had the map for just over 2 months, and mainly used four pages, and due to the flimsy paper, and tight spiral binding, those pages have now fallen out, whereas the Philip's Atlas, which I've had for over 3 years, and travelled to similar places each year, hasn't shown the slightest hint of falling apart.

It's pretty poor considering how much I rate Michelin's on-line services.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
This is a nice atlas. The spiral binding makes it easy to use, but I found the scale of the maps to be too small to be really useful. I ended up buying additional maps of individual countries in addition to this in order to get the detail I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2014
Arrived fine, just what we wanted. Good detail and easy to plan journey's with. Like the ring binder as makes it easy to turn pages, also a good size, not to big to have on your knee
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2014
Great product but why do the maps not show miles to the inch nowadays without you having to work it out by a scale.the Colin's maps are the only one that show miles to the inch on the front cover,Michelin take notice please
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
very useful for planning out an European holiday
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
I thought this would be easier to use than the A3 version however it lacks detail of rest stops etc. Unfortunately it was not possible to compare the difference on line and didn't check until we were in France so will order an A3 version next year
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse