Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2013
If you are looking for a fold-up road map of Spain, the popular alternatives appear to be Michelin or AA. I first chose the AA map, expecting similar quality to the excellent AA road map of France that I have been using for some years. However, I found the AA map to be very disappointing, as the bold, over-large, printing of the roads and place names, compromise the detail and definition, whilst also making the map look cluttered. On the AA map, only the major roads are numbered.
So I then purchased this Michelin road map, which is so much better. The Michelin map is much easier to look at, all of the roads are numbered and the detailing of the map is excellent, on a par with the AA map of France that I praise above.
I would thoroughly recommend this Michelin road map of Spain, but advise that you steer clear of the AA road map of Spain.
I need to stress, at this point, that my comments refer only to the relative merits of the Michelin and AA road maps of Spain, and may not necessarily apply when comparing road maps of other countries produced under these same brand names.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
I chose 4 stars because the map was very clear, gave all the information needed including mileages between towns and junctions.
I feel it could have been printed on both sides as the total map is really too large to open as a whole. However, it does show everything you should need.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
These maps have been perfected over many years and give all the information you require for navigating. However I wish somebody could devise a way to make them fold easier
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
It's a Michelin map so knew what the detail was going to be, so no problem there.

Just not made from the latest material, I now prefer my maps to be that I can write on them, make routes etc then wipe it all off. Michelin do them so why are they still selling this type, given their name and reputation the paper ones should all be incinerated and only the better more robust ones sold, after all who really wants a sub standard quality when something better is out there!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
Used map for camping trip and found easy to read.Some of the smaller roads missing! Would be good to know which roads pay tolls.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2014
Would help if the country on the front of the map was the same as the one inside. Inside it is Germany. Not much help when you are on holiday in Spain. Didn't have time to check it as it was delivered so late.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Product as expected useful for planning trips across Spain.Would like to have had a much bolder print some places difficult to read eithout spy glass.Othetwise excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2014
disappointed to learn that in spite of this map being of 2013, it has not been updated accordingly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
Fine and was fit for purpose. Needed it as back up to sat nav. Just like to have an overall view.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
Excellent map, just what i needed to travel around
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)