Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 10 July 2013
Cycled through Brittany last week using in part this map and one of Normandie. Struggled to keep on the side roads with less traffic as the maps not detailed enough for cycle touring but helped in not getting really lost.
Had good weather with no wind so taking it out was a pain but not a big problem. If wet and windy it would have been a different matter.
Shame France does not seem to have an O/S style map like the UK which covers smaller areas and in different scales to cover Walkers, Cyclists and car drivers
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 December 2015
These are the reference map for France and a must have if touring down the back lanes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2016
As the other map.damages on corners(wet).no timd to send back
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 June 2013
Exactly what you would expect from an Michelin map. Good scale for general holiday planning, and robust enough to see us through the trip.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 August 2012
Bought this for a two week car-touring/ camping holiday around France. Whilst it contains all the information you might need for a tour of Brittany, it is large and unwieldy - difficult for your passenger to use whilst driving and ours went largely unused, as we also had a copy of the only road-atlas you will need for driving in France, the superior 'AA Big Easy Read, 2012'.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
A very good map with easy to read features, it replaces my old one admirably. I wish someone would invent and easy to fold version though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 August 2015
Michelin are the best maps for traveling around France.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 November 2015
The usual high standard product and great delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 March 2013
While I cannot criticise the detail of this map it is too big to view when in an enclosed space like my car. Unfortunately that's where I need it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2016
An excellent book on Brittany!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)