Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
9
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 May 2009
Came in very handy after we got off the bus at Granada Bus Sation last month as we decided to walk to our hotel as it didn't look too far. What we didn't realise was that there was more than one bus station!!

We soon realised our error and got on our correct path and found our hotel easily enough, goes to prove that wherever you go you need to have a map as we'd have been really lost without it.

Only negative was that it is very large and so was awkward to open out fully but it represented good value for money.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
The "Estacion de Autobuses" (Bus Station) in central Granada which is shown on this map (about 700m west of the Cathedral) is closed down and apparently has been for several years. We had planned to walk to this station to catch our connecting bus to Malaga airport to catch our flight home. Luckily we discovered the map error before this happened - otherwise we might well have missed our flight home. The map also shows the current bus station which is about 4km away towards the outskirts of the city, but it is easily missed on the map unless you are looking very carefully. This is a 2014 edition of the map and anyone in Granada we mentioned it to was amazed that the old bus station was still marked on the map. This is a serious error.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2014
It's the new 2014 edition I've received so right up to date. Pity it doesn't show the no driving zone in the centre, where unauthorised cars are banned and you can get a fine through the post (28 euro) or through your rental company (who may charge an admin fee of their own) if you contravene and your car is captured on camera. If you are driving in, make sure you get direction from accommodation provider to avoid the no driving zone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2011
As avid explorers of cities on foot we rely on detailed maps to get us around. We do a lot of research beforehand in the hope of hitting on not only the 'touristy' places but an occasional hidden delight. The Berlitz folding maps are our favourite for this but they do not produce one for Granada. This Michelin map (No 83) is fine for making your way through/around the city but has no large scale detailed City Centre insert. We just have to hope that our hotel has a better one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
A a nice clear map, just rather fragile paper so it probably won't last long. However as I suspect most people want it for a one off sightseeing trip, as we do, it should serve it's purpose.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2013
This arrived quickly and in mint condition. I am off to Granada shortly and this will be great for getting around the town, and finding my way to the wedding I will be attending.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2013
Excellent town map for a recent holiday to Granada. We walked all round the City and the scale of this was perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2010
good quality street map of city. Does not show countryside or footpaths but was v useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2014
a good map
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)