Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
107
4.5 out of 5 stars
Yasmeena's Choice: A True Story of War, Rape, Courage and Survival
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 23 October 2016
I reviewed two stars not because of the author but this story is horrific. She does say at the beginning that it is not for the faint hearted but its worse than that. This girls story had me broken hearted for her & the others involved. its brutal. I know its her true story but its ultra depressing & shocking. It is certainly not for the faint hearted.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2017
BORING COULD READ IT ALL NOT SURE I BELIEVED ALL THAT I HAD READ ITS VERY
REPETITIVE PEOPLE APPEAR QUITE RELAXED DESPITE THE ARE IN A CELL AND BEING RAPED
A LOT DIDNT ADD UP FOR ME SO I GAVE UP READING IT BECAME SO BORING.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2017
A truly shocking book. There was another side to this horrific war which would have died with those rape victims had this brave girl kept her account to herself. It is a hard story to read however we can share a her pain and suffering by knowing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2016
Jean Sasson is a great writer and I would recommend any of her books to the reader.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
I couldn't put this book down. It was so horrific but at the same time so gripping.
I would love to know how she is now. I hope and pray she is well and very happy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Shocking & sad what people are going through in the middle east, they deserve a medal just for surviving
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
I could not put this book down. A true story of what really happened to women in Kuwait. A dark tale.. Loved every page..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Fantastic book. Very insightful and powerful read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
A bit weak compared to other Jean Sasson books, but harrowing none-the-less
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2017
Very well written a horror true story
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here