Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 June 2013
This is an excellent book (I bought the Kindle version & it is great on my Google Nexus.) Whilst some might consider it to be at times a bit laboured or a bit basic - it is nonetheless a highly readable & detailed camera manual & Mr White sould be congatulated in putting it together. I have learnt so much more what the Leica can do that I wish I had bought this manual much earlier.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2014
An excellent book for an excellent camera. The D Lux 6 is a phenomenal camera but surprisingly versatile hence quite complicated with a multitude of settings. This book is eminently readable and essential for those who want to know about the published, as well as the unpublished features of the D Lux 6.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2013
This is an introduction to the Leica D-LUX 6. The information on batteries saved me as much as the book cost. It is very basic, but the author does a good job of putting together a manual at the same time as presenting simple methods to apply with the camera.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2015
A practical no nonsense guide to the Leica D Lux 6, more concerned with the functionality than the technical side. Clearly explained sections on all the main topics of operating the camera and the menus and controls. Gives you tips that the Instruction Manual does not, ideal for the beginner or experienced photographer alike.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2015
A lot to digest. Didn't realise how much the camera could do though weather I will avail of all the possibilities is another question !.
Brendan Morrissey
review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2013
An altogether,tiger excellent guide for al users of this camera

Written in a clear and logical manner, this book is a "must-have"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2015
Very useful for somebody is not a Pro. Helped me to understand all the features and now I can make amazing pictures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
Very useful working guide, refer to it routinely; recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2016
AAA+++
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)