Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
8
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£15.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 November 2012
The excellent little S100 unfortunately comes without a printed manual - or at least mine did. You can print one from the CD, but it's huge and it's loose-leaf. You could print and bind but you could more easily buy this, which is comprehensive, comprehensible, and easy to use. I recommend it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
This is a tremendous resource for the person new to the S100 and its amazing versatility. I haven't found any criticism or anything I've not understood, yet - although, with underwater use in mind and with the Canon S100 much utilised amongst SCUBA colleagues in this high end compact area, I would have expected and liked to see some guide on getting the best out of the camera in this environment specifically. Oh well, a niche clientèle!
So, that's my criticism - There is a lot of camera in the S100, and similarly in this guide - for a comparative digital novice like me, I can appreciate this - and the fact that expertise and understanding will take some time and effort - although there is an 'idiot' auto mode as well which works well above water, but not so great under.
My conclusion appreciates the help that this text will provide, especially for me, and represents by far the most logical and organised approach that I have seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
As with many books about photography this one contains far more about basic photography than a reasonable photographer needs, what I want to know is how the camera works and how certain effects can be achieved. To be fair it covers these but interspersed with a bunch of stuff which is not camera specific. The author also has an annoying habit of starting to explain something in one chapter and then instead of finishing it says "we will cover that in a later chapter". Yes the book is usable but I would have preferred more of a quick reference book than the rambling involved in this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
This is a very well written book and is laid out in a logical way to help the owner of a Powershot S100 to get the best out of their camera.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2012
Think of this as a printed copy of the instruction manual on ths disc, but with practical tips too. Cheaper than printing it from the disc and you can read it in the bath. Seems to cover everything you'd want to know. I'd recommend it. A good camera too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2012
The manual that comes with the camera is really just a start up guide .... if you want to learn more and understand how to set the camera up properly, then this book is for you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
Very useful but preferred a printed book - still packed full of useful stuff to help get to know camera in an easier way than with manual form Canon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
Great service, excellent item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)