Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
21
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2016
Boobs.

Sexy monsters.

Boobs.

5/5 would read again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2015
Since I like a bit of ecchi, this manga was suggested to me and I'm glad it was since I can't get enough of it. It's a typical harem story where a guy has one girl to start with and gradually gains more but it is also in my opinion very clever story wise (the story really starts to kick off near the end of this volume) and has plenty of fantastic comedy that has kept me smiling throughout. It is also very naughty as it does show female "assets" quite often ;).

overall this has risen to the top spot of my favourite manga and would recommend it to anyone willing to try an ecchi romantic harem comedy with cute monster girls 10/10
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Thought i'd check this out, thinking it was a basic harem manga with monsters thrown in, like rosario vampire but with added ecchi, turns out it's heavy ecchi and borderline line hentai. Way to much fan service for me, really nice artwork though.
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
so this was suggested to me, and i wasn't sure what to make of the manga cover, but giving it a go anyway, i am glad i got it.

The comedy in this manga is out of control! its funny right from the start, a very good manga for any fan out there.

How ever i would advise that the age rating would be for at least 17 and up, due to some very rude scenes, and some strong sexual references, it can come off strong.

How ever for anyone out there who likes romance comedy and lots of pretty girls in, its best to pick this up
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
Monster Musume deals with your traditional 'harem' setup for a manga, albeit the girls are somewhat different, which you have to appreciate or this manga will fall woefully short. (hint. if the cover makes you shy away, stay away)
I find it to be quite funny at times, and the main character is very likeable and down to earth, compared to what you would usually see in this setup.
The girls are cute, and each have their own appeal, and unique traits. Ms. Smith makes for wonderful comic relief as well.
The story progresses much like any harem story, yet both faster and slower. This won't be a 200th-something chapter story and as such the characters are introduced faster, yet whether real love will shine through in the end is hard to say. It can also be viewed as a 'Slice of Life' story.
As a note, this is not an '18+' work, but a little nudity is visible at times.
I haven't mentioned the actual storyline because i think the themes in itself is what will make you enjoy this work.

Personally i decided to buy it to support the artist after having read a few later volumes, which in my opinion only gets better, and I'm fully happy with the purchase. The colour pages was a nice touch as well, even if there was only a couple of them.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Reading this I can't help but wonder why there aren't more manga like this around. I guess one reason is that some people actually dislike human hybrids and think it needs to be normal or it is not their thing. For me it is exciting and different with the various species that show up in Monster Musume. You got a Lamia (snake), Harpy (bird), Centaur (horse) to start off, and then later various other mythical creatures are added in a good pace.

These creatures are most often female, with the more defining female features prominently shown in best ecchi manga fashion. I wouldn't buy this for the story, because as far as I've read it is a typical harem plot where there is no obvious story elements yet. But being a guy who likes harem manga, this is probably in the top 3 selection.

For those who choose titles based on nudity, I would say this is probably one of those with the highest rate of nudity among titles released lately.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2015
Boobs, Monster girls and the poor guy roped into taking care of his slowing growing family, all of which put him in dangerous and hilarious situations as they vie for his attentions.

despite how cliche it is i found myself ordering all currently released books in one go after reading this, i just wanted to see what those girls will put that guy through.

A perfect fun read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2016
Fan-service galore and a new take on the harem story.
Has some cliches that are quite predictable, if you have read a harem manga before.
The comedy is nicely paced and seems to develop naturally.
The author knows what he is creating and does it at it fullest.
If you like a Fan-service/Ecchi harem story with monster girls, this is quite the entertaining story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2016
My favourite manga and anime. Love the art style and comedy. But gotta be comfortable with fan service, which I am. If you like fan service, good art, comedy, read it. Now
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse