Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
Psychic Blues
Format: Paperback|Change


on 7 June 2017
This book is a really interesting read its well written and exciting mark has used his trade as an illusionist to gain insight and reveal to the reader the phoney workings of the so called psychic medium and tells how they use the same smoke and mirror techniques he takes the reader on a tour of his interesting career from working as an illusionist to his time as a reader on a dial a psychic phone in he reveals the secrets whilst working at psychic fayres even taking part in scientific experiments prove you can cheat psi tests I totally recommend this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2013
I've read a few books on the subject of hot/cold reading and the way psychics work, but never one from someone who has worked the circuit. It was really interesting to read about the tricks and skills being used in practice.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 February 2014
This book is very different from other books on the subject..As it shows the conflicts of working as an open eyed mentalist among the shut eye believers, who have closes their eyes to reality. This book is not really about knocking shut eyes, or outing the scams used by those who earn in this area of entertainment. It is about the conflicts of working as a mentalist & seeing day after day, needy vulnerable people being exploited.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 May 2014
A great read. This book truly opened my eyes and made me question some of my own beliefs in the supernatural.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 June 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed this book- the writing style is filmic, humorous and candid. If you want to get a feel for what I would be like to use cold reading as a telephone "psychic" then get into the whole business this book is for you. Mark's conscience won't let him overstep the boundaries and he uses his talents to counsel those who are vulnerable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 May 2014
Love this book. Anyone sad or vulnerable enough to be tempted to see a 'psychic' should read this first. They will then not waste their money.
Very entertaining read, funny and informative.
Have you ever wondered - how did that Psychic know that? Well the answers are here.
Highly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 September 2012
A must read from someone who knows the psychic business inside and out. Not complicated but straight to the point with great humour, yet serious about how Psychics work.
Thank you Mark Edward for an enjoyable book.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 February 2015
Was hoping for more in depth information as to techniques and tricks used to contact deceased loved ones. Nothing new disclosed. Just regurgitated basic information that we all are already aware of.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 March 2016
Great book, should be given out at so called psychic readings .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 December 2014
everybody should read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)