Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
37
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£11.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 June 2011
If you've played any of the Fluxx games you'll be instantly familiar with the basics of this game. It does have some new and interesting additions to the basic formula; cards that can be played out of turn being the most obvious.

If you have never played a Fluxx game then this is as good a place to start as any. They are easy games to learn as all the rules are on the cards! They are fun and based just as much on luck as judgement.

How do you know when you're a pirate? You just Aarrrrr (sorry).
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2015
An excellent expansion along the same lines as the other Fluxx games. A couple of new mechanics from the original, but it retains all the ease of play that the original did. Easy to teach people to play, self explanatory and doesn't drag on, some games can be 5 minutes long, others up to 20 minutes, but definitely a good length.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
This game is awesome, if you've played Fluxx, then this is Fluxx + Pirates.
If you haven't played Fluxx, then give it a whirl. It's a bit geeky but once you've got your head around the rules (which aren't actually that complicated) it's a huge amount of fun!

This is no warhammer, games can last hours, they can last seconds - brilliant fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
Love this version of Fluxx. We've played the original, zombie, star and oz Fluxx games and enjoyed them all. The pirate version has all the usual characteristics including creepers. Love the talk like a pirate rule and the plundering adds more mayhem.

We are massive game players with hundreds of games for adults and children. Fluxx is certainly up there with the best games we have for a more general group and have successfully played with children as young as 7. It's good fun and certainly not too serious or challenging (although can become a bit crazy!). We often play as a warm up for a games evening. It tends to be fairly quick but we have had games last over 30mins on the odd occasion!

Of the versions we've played this is my favourite, but my partner prefers Zombie Fluxx.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
great game for young and old, nobody needs to read the rules ( although it helps if somebody has glanced at them)
just do exactly what it says on the card, simple.

all text is clear and unambiguous, cards are colour coded and similar cards have visual code e.g. a ships wheel for ships and all objects have clear pictures. e.g. gems, pirate hat etc.

as the game progresses all becomes clear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
If you do not know Fluxx then this is a good one to start with.
It is much simpler than, say, Guthulu Fluxx.
The goal of the game changes constantly and even if you do not keep track of the cards everyone else has you can end up winning on sheer luck.
Wearing a pirate hat and going 'Agrr' in not mandatory but it does add to the silliness.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2014
I bought Pirate Fluxx after playing regular Fluxx with friends. Pirate Fluxx has a couple of extra interesting rules, and overall the games seemed to last a bit longer compared to regular Fluxx (maybe that's just the people I was playing with though!). So many laughs (especislly with "talk like a pirate"), and some fights. I highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
It might seem tricky to begin with, but it is well worth persevering with. Once you're into it it's a really great family game. It seems more fun the more players there are, but it's still great as a 2 player game.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
My husband loves pirates, we both love fluxx. Brilliant! We have introduced this to some of our non-game playing friends and it has proved enjoyable and easy to pick up. Game length is variable due to its very nature but always enjoyable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
Bought ye game as a Christmas present for me shipmate, but we subsequently ended up playin' it together. Really fun game, t' pirate voices had us in stiches which makes it a great twist on t' original.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99

Need customer service? Click here