Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 March 2013
Although there are some lovely patterns in this book, it is full of mistakes. The ply of wool advised for the patterns I tried was not accurate when using the advised chart at the back of the book. One pattern even had instructions for the sleeves missing. This is a book for very experienced knitters only who are prepared to work out patterns for themselves. I cannot believe this book has been proof read.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2013
such lovely knits for little ones. Babies and toddlers. There are beautiful patterns galore in this. I showed it to my daughter and she wanted just about every item in the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
I am not a beginner at knitting neither am I a very experienced one, however, I found this book totally unbelievable in that the pattern I tried (dungarees) was so wrong I am unable to complete them. I worked out the first huge mistake with much effort and relief only to come across more and more. I am going to write to the publisher in the hope they have a reviewed copy,where hopefully the patterns have been tried, tested and hopefully mistake free!!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2013
There are lovely patterns in this book but there are mistakes.The pattern'just like grandad' does not have instructions for the sleeves.It is difficult to discover which wool and needles to use to get the right size for patterns
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
This book looks good and the patterns are lovely but there are some errors I think maybe in the translation. If you are a good knitter you can work through the errors
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 April 2013
I KNITTED THIS LITTLE DRESS WHICH LOOKS VERY CUTE BUT HAS VERY WIDE SLEEVES AND THE IS FAR TOO BIG.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Lovely book with easy to follow patterns in a modern style , but annoyingly the instructions for the sleeves for the 'Just Like Grandpa' cardigan are missing, so you are left with an incomplete cardigan. This is obviously bad editing and is very frustrating.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
Original and modern patterns that are easy to follow. More for little ones 3 months or older.

Very cute patterns for little girls.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
it has nice ideas for hand craft but you must be a bit of an expert to be able to decode the instructions
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
Some interesting patterns, in a decent chunky wool, so quick to knit up. I don't have any more to add. Thankyou
.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse