Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



on 29 November 2017
Good read plenty of ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 May 2013
First fo all, i need to say i love this book. Great contents and easy to read. But the book binding is really awful. The worse paper i EVER have seen in a book. Seems to be cheap copies done with an ink-jet printer. And finally have an error with the pages and the numbers are in the wrong side of the pages...

My opinion is: it was a lot of job and well done photos and investigation, but the result was not good due the poor paper, printing and binding.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 May 2013
Expected a book dealing with cafe racers based on British bikes but this is more about
converting more modern machinery. It is i believe more from a USA point of view and has
a flavour of the recent television series Cafe Racer but is a good publication for those building
their first machine which in all fairness will be more likely be based on a Japanese bike
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 September 2013
Despite the title not many people will be any the wiser about "how to build a cafe racer" after reading this book. Details about planning a build and how to go about it are virtually non existent. The book seems to promote various motorcycle parts, accessories and workshop services available in U.S. Straight onto E.bay I'm afraid for my copy.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2013
Although there is some interesting information in the book it is really for the American market and really covers the building of a Japanese bike into a cafe racer rather than the traditional Brit Bike originals.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 September 2014
A bit bear bones had expected some sections to be more detailed but an interesting read .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 March 2016
Very informative and brings back the 60s & 70s
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2015
Great read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)