Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
10
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 October 2011
This book forms what I think of as a trilogy with "Cosmic War" and "Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men". In this book Farrell argues that there is a planetary-wide "Grid" of monumental buildings that was deliberately designed and built with great effort, that this Grid is fundamentally connected to the cosmological processes of creation, and that it affects consciousness itself.

He claims all these sites represent the enormous efforts - over millennia - of two elites (the bad lot do human sacrifice), following some horrific world-wide disaster (which he calls a Cosmic War) to preserve invaluable information - over further millennia - both of an integrated physics and of a worldview, so that it could eventually be recovered.

Farrell's investigations are profound and thorough, as usual. He draws together much overlooked research as well as subtle clues about the huge and prehistoric ruins found worldwide that he repeatedly calls a ruined machine sprawled across the globe.

He starts by addressing the unexpectedly much-bigger explosions than anticipated of the earliest hydrogen-bomb tests. He refers to suppressed material indicating these bombs can open hyper-dimensional gates. He links this to the megalithic and ancient structures, some actually built more than ten thousand years ago and sited on a systematic collection of points on the globe. These structures are related to each other by consistent mathematical and geometrical relationships. Together they form what he perceptively identifies as a Grid around the planet.

Much of the book looks at pyramids. These are actually found all over the planet. While some have only recently been discovered (for example in Bosnia) and others are mainly suppressed (the great pyramids in central China that astonishingly resemble the pyramids in Central America), Farrell focuses on the two best-known ones: at Giza, near the capital of Egypt (which he shows is the centre of the Grid) and at Teotihuacan, near the capital of Mexico.

Their numerous similarities and links to each other are covered in interesting detail. He believes that the biggest pyramids at Giza and Teotihuacan are resonators of the fabric of space-time. He shows how the pyramid complexes can be tied to measurements of vast distances on this world as well as within the solar system, and even to the movements of galaxies, exhibiting an advanced ancient knowledge that equals or perhaps exceeds modern knowledge. The Grid is further linked to religion as well as ancient monetary policy and financial structures. The good elite worked out a beneficial money arrangement and the bloodthirsty bad lot forced a debt-based ponzi scheme on the world, as already covered in Farrell's "Babylon's Banksters".

The first third of the book was an easy and very interesting read. It gradually got more complex and difficult in the second part. I did not really understand the last third, which presumably is intended to be the culmination of the mass of evidence presented in this book. Another reason is that Part 3 is quite mathematical. Also, I suspect from Farrell's other books that I have read (and that I've also asked someone with either a mathematics or a physics higher degree to look through) that Farrell doesn't really understand the maths very well either. There was a sense of conflation and floundering in the explanations.

As Farrell himself states at the start, this book is "inherently and unavoidably technical and speculative". Farrell is a deep thinker and an excellent researcher, but I am not convinced he really understands his subject, even though his books show he has invested a good part of his life in investigating pyramids, hidden physics, advanced (Nazi) technology and much else that has been suppressed. Whether it is that he himself doesn't understand clearly enough, or that he is unable to explain it very well, or I just don't understand, there is plenty in this book that make it well worth a read anyway, like most of his books.

Even if, like me, you don't understand it all, there's plenty of food for thought. I would also suggest Wilcock's "The Source Field Investigations", an easier read that somehow ties in with the information in this book, as well as (if you've missed them) Hancock's earlier books like "Fingerprints of the Gods" and "The Message of the Sphinx".
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
Title says it all really
"What more can i say" other than Joseph does it again and builds even a stronger case in this series of books with plenty of reference work and logic that keeps building to a conclusion that is nigh on impossible to ignore
Well done and please continue with the high standard of depth
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2012
This work is a major contribution of the understanding of our ancient past. A vital clue to the untapped energy source humanity is going to need in the near future and an amazing indictment of modern trans-Atlantic society's rejection of analogue technologies in favour of digital regression. Plus an enjoyable read for the thoughtful. Full marks!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2014
This is a fine book, detailing much of what I have already thought must be true - in other words, there were other great, highly intelligent civilizations long before we came on the scene.

The fact that most archaeologists will insist on sticking to the out-dated, extremely short-sighted views that 'somehow' ( I would love them to actually define this word in their vocabulary) the Eyptian, Mayan etc., civilizations with their highly sophisticated building techniques and very deep knowledge of astronomy just suddenly 'sprang up out of nowhere' so to speak.

Joseph Farrell has a very thorough knowledge of physics and is able to put this into a fairly, easily digestible format for readers such as I. Other important clues to much of the remote past is in in folk-lore, the Bible, the Torah, the Popol Vuh, etc., etc.

The only criticism I have and it is not about the content of the book, is the huge number of typographical errors, which is a great shame as it does, to me anyway, detract from the excellent writing. A better editor is needed.

I highly recommend this book for anyone who has any interest at all into how we have come to be as we are as a civilization and what may be our fate in the future, be it near or far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Discusses the evidence on the existence of a scientifically literate civilization in distant antiquity, taking into account the proportions found in architecture throughout the world, and of the highly developed Sumero-Bablyonian sexagesimal system. As in his other works, Dr. Farrell examines links with the latest trends in physics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2013
Both doctoral degree graduates of Oxford University, Joseph Farrell met Scott de Hart in 1993. From that time on they became friends and collaborators in research, lecturing, and writing. The Grid of the Gods along with Genes, Giants, Monsters and Men are the first in an anticipated series of books by these two colleagues.

Building upon and referencing much of Farrell's previous works, The Grid of the Gods echoes the theme of Bruce Cathie, Barbara Hero, Richard Leviton, and others in Adventures Unlimited Press's Anti-Gravity and the World Grid, originally published back in 1987. It is from page 5 of that earlier book that Farrell and de Hart quote up front in this latest offering the overriding proposal from writer/editor/publisher David Hatcher Childress that "...we are speaking about an intelligent geometric pattern into which, theoretically, the Earth and its energies are organised...."

Farrell and de Hart argue that the multitude of very old temples, pyramids, and massive stone circles positioned around the globe are coordinated. The authors remind us these imposing "monuments," positioned on the landscapes of cultures widely separated by both distance and time, remain enigmatic as far as how and why they were constructed.

They promote the theory these large objects, set in a complex global grid pattern, all have a common purpose - from the circles of Great Britain to the structures of the Mesoamerican Mayans, the South American Incas, the ancient Egyptians, the primitive Teutons, Chinese geomancers, and even to the more modern Freemasons' layout of Washington, DC.

The purpose of these constructions is to be discovered by a synthesis of noting what they are and where they are located, of investigating the mythological traditions about them and the cultures that built them, and by studying their modern measurements.

Starting with the premise of Graham Hancock and Santha Faiia in their 1998 book Heaven's Mirror: Quest for the Lost Civilization that the apex of the Great Pyramid at Giza lies precisely on an ancient north-south prime meridian, we see that the placement of all the other well-known monuments around the world fall into a giant grid pattern. Angkor Wat, Teotihuacan, Tikal, Stonehenge, Avebury, and many others are on that grid.

We are taken by the authors on an exciting and eye-opening ride of discovery which includes investigations of the unified intention of symbols and musical codes in Plato, Pythagoras, and the Vedas; mathematical clues to an understanding of quantum mechanics and higher dimensional physics possessed by the ancients; pyramids as carriers of information; and the principles of alchemical physics in architecture and geomancy.

The conclusions are staggering, but not without precedent in other literature from writers such as Capra, Sheldrake, Laszlo, Goswami, and McTaggart in their work on the Morphogenetic field of consciousness, group mind effects, and meaningful and orderly placement of crop circles.

The theory put forward is that, for the ancient cultures talked about in this book, pyramidal structures were "viewed as... machines for the transformation of consciousness and social engineering...."

The "bottom line" of the authors' thesis can be summed up in one paragraph at the top of page 343. Let me quote most of it verbatim:

"The conclusion, though tentative, seems inescapable, for we are in the presence of a machine of planetary extent, designed, at the minimum, to manipulate planetary energies, if not more, to respond and manipulate the wider system of ever-changing torsion dynamics in the solar system, as would seem to be implied by all the careful astronomical alignments and data preserved in various sites, particularly Teotihuacan and Giza. The end result of all this symphonic coordination of all the moving parts of this massive globe-spanning construction in a vast counterpoint, was the transformation of the entire planet Earth itself into an alchemical laboratory, a temple of initiation...."

- This review first appeared in New Dawn magazine issue #129
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
I am enjoying the material in this book. It is fascinating. However, I have almost reached the point of throwing it at the wall due to its careless spelling and grammar, It appears to have been rushed into publication without being proof-read. Has the advent of spell-checker made publishers lazy? It seems so. There are not only obvious spelling mistakes that should have been picked up, but there are words missing, and wrong words used that frustrate the serious reader. I had planned to buy more of Farrell's books, but am now hesitant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
I have read several books by this author, clearly an educated and articulate man. I find that concentration levels have to be high to ingest the knowledge and theory he writes. His explanation of the purpose of the Great Pyramid is the best to date that I have researched. Unfortunately we need a sequel to the fascinating topics he discusses. I enjoyed this series of books and am looking forward to my recently purchased 'Babylons Banksters' by the same author.
One criticism though....spelling mistakes are to common in his books, a new proof reader is needed!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Again Joseph P Farrell takes us on another roller-coaster ride through the fringes of science, technology and archaeology. Speculative, maybe but fascinating and thought provoking stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2016
Another Great Book by Dr. Farrell.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse