Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
21
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£20.84+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

VINE VOICEon 17 February 2013
If you want to start knitting ganseys, this is the book to start with. Beth's instructions are easy to follow and the use of well draw diagrams assists with understanding the construction of a gansey. This book got me started and gave confidence to start customizing the templates.
33 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Essential reading if you want to try your hand at knitting ganseys, which will be my next big knitting challenge. Will update this report when I've actually had a go but this book makes me feel like I can do it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
this book takes you through making a gansey step by step and enables you to se a pattern the author has produces or if you wish to design your own. I have been looking for traditional patterns for where i live but so far unable to find one so intend to use the stitsh patterns to design a gansey that represents my family. good book
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
Bought for my wife who says that the instructions, etc should be easily followed. American book so knitters will need to know what the English equivalent terms mean. Easy enough if you search the 'net. Book title is Americanism for Guernsey knitwear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
My wife has promised to knit me a Gansey. This was a few years ago mind you. However it recently came up again in conversation, so I ordered several books from your site on Ganseys and fishermans seaters. This book was one of them and we have enjoyed reading it. I still hav'nt seen much action on the knitting front, but live in hope. JR.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2016
Nice book with interesting patterns but you definitely need to be an experienced knitter; luckily the friend I bought it for is very experienced and so wasn't phased but some of the rather complicated instructions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2015
Complex patterns not for beginners. Would benefit from more diagrams. Recommended for experienced knitters and especially those with experience of knitting in the round.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Poor quality paper, photography and patterns not what I had hoped for. Not at all what I had hoped for.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2014
Excellent descriptions and patterns of older type Ganseys. Very pleased.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Lovely book and excellent service
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)