Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2013
My daughter's basic maths was very good but she had problems adjusting to word problems. This book gave her confidence at school as she knew she could do it! We sat together for a few, reading the question and working out what calculation she needed to do to get her answer, then she started doing them on her own and was really proud of herself when she got them all right. A really good way to practice and get confidence.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
Excellent book, good addition to school's curriculum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2013
This work book was very helpful to my child in year 3. It helped him to build on problem solving and apply basic maths skills learnt at school. It was repetitive but this helps the child to gain confidence once they keep getting questions correct. My only negative point would be that the terminology used in the book is American english which can confuse a child. eg.units and some other words.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2014
fast delivery.I buy kumon books for my daughter in all subjects that are available.she enjoys doing them (most of the times).these are very structured books and fun to do.t.she just finished year 4 this and moving to year 5.she improved a lot since she has been doing kumon books.in her final report she did 4c and 4b in all subjects. she used to go to kumon centre,she did not liked it and found it boring.more important that we had to pay £50 for each subject. now we do not have to travel to the centre and he can work on these books at her paste.very pleased.I would recommend them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2012
Very pleased with this useful math problem book. It helps my daughter get her head around formulating mathematical expressions and problem solving.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Kumon Word Problems Grade 3 is a useful book for my son. After finishing the other Kumon Grade 3 Maths books - Multipication, Division, Addition & Subtraction, we moved on to this Word Problems books. The questions were written in a straight forward manner and in simple language. It is a good way for children to apply what they learned in school in different contexts.

Like Word Problem Grade 1 & Grade 2 books, the American English could be puzzling for my son at times. However, it is still a super workbook.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2015
Quite challenging for year 5. No answers either - you have to work it out yourself. Don't buy teachers edition though - answers are written ON each worksheet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2015
We bought a lot of Kumon books and all of them were excellent additions to school curriculum. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse