Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
16
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2012
Fan of Suicide Girls since 2001, After all decided to buy this book because Me and my Girl loves them!
Amazing quality book hard covered and really heavy weight Also love the prints and beveled logo / text on the hardcover!
Love it! Thanks Missy Suicide for amazing book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2011
This is an incredible book, the photography is to a high standard and the models are stunning.
a great addition to the "coffee table" collection at home, allot of my friends love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2011
Fantastic coffee table book, excellent photography that fits perfectly with the theme of 'Beauty Redefined'. Every girl is uniquely beautiful and shot in a unique way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
I was more than impressed with this book when I recieved it. I didnt really know what I was expecting but it sure out did it. Its a good size with amazing photos. It couldnt get any better!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2012
This is filled with so many beautiful women, in high quality photo shoots. Each page full of colour and life.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
A really great book. If your looking into a twist of portrait photography, this might just help.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
Fantasticly Lush book. Really impressed with the size and quality and over all feel of the book. Awesome photos printed on top notch paper.
BUY BUY BUY!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
This book should be given away when you join their website, basically it is around four hundred pictures of around four hundred girls most of which are not that good, each page has one girl on it with their details, so you can look them up on the website.

Basically this is like an modelling agents reference book for girls on their books and not a very good one at that.

A clever move by the SG Company, but leaves a bad taste in the mouth so to speak.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2015
love tattooed naked girls? then you'll love this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
I've heard people describe the Suicide Girl cult as 'feminist porn', a point of view which many feminists, myself included, would not entirely subscribe to and as for 'beauty redefined', the jury's out there as well.

The book starts out by proclaiming itself as a challenge to mainstream 'cookie cutter' ideals of beauty but to be honest, parading exactly the same body type, page after page, and then proclaiming it challenging just because of a few edgy poses, piercings, tattoos and the odd pair of big boots (that's BOOTS) isn't what I would call redefining anything - especially not when the body type in question is hardly distinguishable from that peddled by the mainstream anyway. At least there was more than a hint of pubic hair, which is unusual in our depilated age, but it's not exactly what you'd call diverse.

If you're thinking of buying this book for the 'aesthetic experience', then I'd recommend it. The shots and settings are both stylish and sexual, despite becoming a bit repetitive after a while (there's also some stunning tattoo work that's well worth a look). But if the book's title has led you to believe that you will be treated to a variety of body shapes and sizes, then don't bother. It's pert and skinny all the way I'm afraid, which becomes both tedious and incongruous with the claims that the book makes for itself.

Overall, I was disappointed with this book. I liked some of the aesthetic elements and can't help but admit that some of them really rang my bell but I had expected so much more diversity that I ended up feeling a bit cheated. In fact, despite it's ambitious title this book does not redefine beauty, rather, it provides a way for 'kooky erotic' to appear acceptable on bourgeois coffee tables.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)