Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Morrissey Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars


on 16 April 2017
This is a must read for not every UX designer but also product manager, business owner, marketing and brand experts (list goes on...)! The book is filled with insightful case studies cleverly walked through from a problem to its execution - filled with tips and ideas. Mostly covering the logic and background behind why it's a great idea to shift from business centric to user centric thinking. Also, if you ever wondered what is (if any) the difference between product & service design - don't hesitate to pick this book up. Great read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
If you are looking for both a philosophical explanation of Service Design and a practical tool kit to implement it, then this is the best book on the market.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Half way through but so far I've read great case studies that demonstrate how Service Design can work well when it's done well.
Easy to read and not so huge that I can't imagine not finishing it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
A must read for anyone who wants to know what service design is and how it works. Practical and easy to understand but also detailed enough to be useful (which would be my criticism of other service design or design thinking oriented books). Buy it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2014
Not bad, goes into too much detail in places basically pointing out the obvious, goes down to telling you what type of socks to wear... I would recommend some diagrams and case studies, but not too much more
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2016
Well written, good informative examples. I miss the wow-factor, the stuff that makes me want to keep on reading page after page...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Should have bought the paperback version. Kindle was ok but nowhere near as convenient for a reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2015
Well written. Perfect book to start Service Design
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Good one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)