Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now



on 31 January 1999
Journey Under the Sea is one of the classic Choose Your Own Adventure books, and among the best ever written. Combining the elements of the unknown with that of high-adventure, the book involves the reader from the start and, depending on your "fate-altering" decisions, will end with a wallop. Find the Lost City of Atlantis, or explore the other mysterious locales of the ocean. But no matter where you turn, danger awaites you in this exciting multi-path quest of never-ending suprise and suspense.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed by my school age sons. Can be quite short if you choose certain options but the boys thought the story was good and want more of these types of books.
I was also very pleased with the book condition which was brand new and thought it very good value.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2009
I bought this book to read to my class. As you read through the story you get to make your own choices as to how the story goes; you may choose wisely or you may not! Also as a class you have to accept that the choices are voted for and the majority will be chosen. The story can last some time or not depending on what choices you make; so you can read it again and change it completely. After reading this story my class then had a go at writing their own 'create your own adventure' type stories. That was a lot of hard work but worth it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Bought as a gift for my 7 year old after enjoying similar choose your own books as a youngster. She enjoyed reading the book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2016
Read with my seven year old. Died in lots of different ways so far. So many in fact he started to lose interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2013
Great to get ohold of these in the Uk, found them in the US and delighted to get them over here
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2017
This book is very short. The ending happens very quickly no matter what you 'decide'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2016
Great books. Swift delivery, thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Excellent service and book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
It costs twice as much as the original realese of the book, and nearly twice as much as you would pay buying a copy from a new or used seller, even factoring, or twice as much (or often quite a lot more!) than several perfectly good kindle choose your own books. I thought Kindle editions were supposed to be cheaper?

For that amount you get a book that does not work with the kindle. Each "page" is grossly mis sized, with the text being skewered, the section number and parts of the text missing, and the choices don't actually work (its a standard with these books that you click a choice and it takes you to the approite page, since the allterntive is to furiously stab the page forward button back and fourth, but this premium priced book omits this essintial feature), forcing you to flick through the book in an extremely cumbersome, bothersome, immersion breaking way, and at the end of the day its basically like reading the book, only with much more difficulty and hassle than what you would get if you had paid for something less......

With this in mind, I cannot give this product a score higher than 1/5 until these bugs are fixed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse