Learn more Download now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Playlist - Acoustic Christmas Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 20 May 2016
Elena Ferrante writes so beautifully, I am not surprised she has been compared to the great classics and nominated for big awards. I just find all her books (I have read 4 of them) a little too long-winded
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2016
Beautiful prose - even in translation from original Italian - but rather depressing.
I began to feel impatient with the main character's total preoccupation with her own misery, to the detriment of everything and everyone else.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 July 2016
The reader felt that the author had experienced this traumatic situation. It was a real. truthful account of the feelings and consequences of a deranged mind fighting for survival . Someone trying to sort the reality from fantasy . Kept the reader interested if not sometimes nearly as distraught as the writer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 September 2016
A deeply dark account of a woman coping with her husband's infidelity and departure. Frank and tough language illustrate the despair felt by Olga as she tries to live through the hardest of times, with her two children and dog.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 May 2016
quite enjoyable, an easy read if that's what you are looking for.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 October 2016
Bought as a gift but my feedback is that it is being enjoyed. Elena Ferrante is a terrific writer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2017
I have just started to read this book and it promises well. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 August 2017
Ferrante writes well but the main character is so self indulgent that I had to keep putting aside before continuing. It was not special.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2017
Accessible and powerful. Do not read if in the midst of, or still hurting from, an acrimonious breakup...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2016
Very moving and readable account of being left to cope alone.
Contains some very powerful passages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse