Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
14
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
0
3 star
5
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Map|Change
Price:£5.35+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 February 2015
Not the best moon map out there. On mine the lamination was of a low standard and it had a large air bubble in the middle. The map itself is ok. Just feels a bit cheap. Which is reflected in the price
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2014
says it all
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2012
This map is absolutely perfect for lunar viewing. It is just the right size (2 x A4) opened up and much more convenient than messing around with a book. It has a conclusive list of locations and Apollo landings and has not only increased my knowledge of our nearest neighbour but also opened a new observing challenge to find craters etc. When the moon floods the sky with light now I simply get my map out and focus on the moon for a few days!

A laminated map which is very user friendly and works well with a red light to protect your night vision, a must buy and great aid for lunar observing and sketching for all levels of skill.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2011
I have a newtonian reflecting telescope, so this is essentially what you see, much less head scratchin than previously with traditional map. Really good idea and great value for money. *****
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This is a good guide to the moon and works when making a direct comparison when trying to identify major Lunar features directly. For me the problem is that I automatically flip the image mentally to "Normal" view or take photos and have to reverse the image again (or use Virtual Moon Atlas). If I ever replace it I will buy the actual view version.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2015
Recommend purchasing both versions even if your telescope produces a mirror image. Found it easier to familiarise the lunar surface with both maps. information and detail is excellent. Being laminated is very useful.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2013
Actual map needs to be bigger. Lamination is a good idea so could easily be used outside with telescope.
A more photo-realistic map would be better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
A well-produced, seemingly durable product.

Less useful at the telescope than anticipated because it is not in four separate mounted bits - so you have to use it fully extended - which makes it rather unwieldy out of doors: you can't just slip it into a pocket or onto the shelf of the tripod and retrieve it for repeated reference, On the other hand, it is useful for a preparatory look indoors before braving the rigours of a winter night.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Much easier to find your way around when it is the same view as your scope,
I am very pleased with it, delivery was fast too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2014
Great idea, good size to see what you are looking at upside-down. Red torch recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)