Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
35
4.7 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 July 2010
I do a lot of casual astronomy with a large binocular 25x100 and the moon is a great favorite of mine. This little map is so convienient it's unbelivable how useful it really is. You can never remember all the crater's names, but this map is there to remind you - a great learning aid. Excellent map.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2017
On time, as expected, no hassles, Happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Quality, solid single sheet for finding the moon. Great for beginners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2011
ive been looking at the moon for a while now and this helps me name the craters and landmarks that i see easily a must for people interested in the moons surface. i love it
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2011
This has been helpful in putting names to features on the Moon whilst observing it through my tripod mounted binoculars. It makes the hobby more interesting.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2013
A must to all budding Astronomers especially those specialising in the Moon. A good reference tool. The fact that it is laminated helps on the damp evenings under the red torch!

Would recommend this product!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2012
Ideal map for identifying the features on the moon as seen either through binoculars or a telescope. It is durable because of the lamination, so it can safely be used outdoors when it might be cold and damp. The Apollo landing sites are also marked, but don't expect to see details from earth :)
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
it is now up in his observatory
and he uses it everytime he is at the
telescope
thank you.
michael duffy
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2015
A very clear and informative Lunar map, identifying the craters etc, Ideal for when viewing moon through telescope or for just info of surface.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2016
A very clear and useful little guide with 286 places listed. I just wish that all the Lunar 100 Objects were included.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)