Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
11
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 September 2014
A really good book, easy to read and well structured.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
I bought all of Dave Hunt's books because i do appreciate the way he writes, so directly and so clearly.Hunt shows us how the Gospel cannot be changed to accommodate our ideas. inspirational and solid teaching.Hunt is one of the few Christian authors one can still trust to base everything he says on the Bible, if that is important for you as it is for me, buy this book
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
This very short and readable booklet makes some very worthwhile comments. That is: sadly spurious teaching often creeps in to obscure or replace the simplicity of the gospel. I think the writer is overly dismissive of baptism but otherwise the challenge to genuine faith and discipleship is well made
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
A GREAT LITTLE BOOK TO CARRY IN YOUR POCKET. DAVE HUNT IS SPOT ON. HE IS VERY HONEST AND PRESENTS THE GOSPEL CLEARLY AND MOST IMPORTANTLY, SHOWS YOU HOW NOT TO BE MISLED BY FALSE TEACHING AND FALSE GOSPELS. ESSENTIAL READ.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
I would recommend any of Dave Hunt's books to anyone how wants a clear explanation of the gospel / scriptures.
This book is helpful wether you're looking up the gospel for the first-time or you know them already.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
An excellent encapsulation of the Gospel of salvation for the world through Jesus, and Jesus alone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
Thanks very much. Just what I expected and a good price too, David.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2015
Well written and very helpful, enjoyed every page.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
my giving of five stars is nonnegotiable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
Dave Hunt nails it over and over again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)