Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
22
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 January 2011
This book is fantastic - has great information and gives a clear breakdown to all the aspects of free diving that help make your experiences in the water better and more successful.

I have been free diving for almost two years and by combining some of the things i learnt from reading this book my PBs have improved already. Pelizzari knows what he is talking about and for such a small investment a great deal can be learned.

Great as a personal resource or as a gift :)
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2010
As far as books go I believe this is the ultimate guide for freediving. All the information you would ever need, technical, practical, theoretical... Great purchase! Highly recommended!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2008
if you have an interest in freediving you need this book. use it as a reference work though - cos it is dull reading.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2014
It looks to me to be the definitive guide on freediving. I have learned a lot with this book, I think it covers all the important areas, and has very technical detailed explanations and information. Very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2011
A fascinating read into this sport, and written in a way that once you open it, you cant put it down. A good read for anybody that has an interest in human biology and how the human body adapts to extreme conditions. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
excellent packaging

its a very good manual about apneoa
bought it because i do underwater hunting to complement my acquired knowledge with the daily practice with some certified theory
began reading it and i like so far
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2011
If you even have a passing interest in freediving, you need to own this book. Although it isnt exactly a 'page turner', it should answer most questions you may have. The better sections are those outlining training tables and regimes. The technique sections can be a a little brief sometimes, although this is no bad thing as it may ensure that people get properly trained before pushing themselves too far.
Other useful sections are those on visualisation and relaxation... all of which should create interest in other areas such as pranayama and meditation.
...There are prettier and more 'interesting' books 'One Breath' by Emma Farrell being one that comes to mind, although nothing comes close in regards to pure content.
As mentioned in an other review, consider this your bible... after a few months it should be well used with plenty of turned corners!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2014
Truly an amazing book. This guide has been written with a lot of details an technical aspects of freediving.
However: as a professional freediver, I must insist that you use this as a bonus guide. It is a great book but it can't compete with an personal instructor.

! ! ! NEVER GO FREEDIVING ALONE AND/OR WITHOUT PROFESSIONAL ADVISE ! ! !

Use this book as an additional trainer, not as to replace one.

That being said, I recommend it to everyone who is looking for some great freediving tips and exercises.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2015
Awesome book. This books covers all the essentials - and goes well into detail.
I have been diving for many years, and find this book extremely useful. On top of that, its a great read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2011
The best book on the market to pick up and start to learn about Freediving. It is no substitute for formal instruction but the perfect aid and certain sections an invaluable resource.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)