Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
14
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2014
I bought this book for my sister in law and young nephew (almost 2) and had a good look through it before I passed it on. It had so many fantastic creative ideas to bring Bible truths to life and used simple concepts to illustrate the key points of various Bible stories. I think it is a brilliant resource for families and even anyone involved in working with young children, such as Mum and Tots groups or children's ministries. The recipes were not complex and there was a simple narrative to follow to help explain how the bakes goods depict the message from the Bible story. A super idea and I would definitely purchase it again for others or maybe one for myself next time!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2016
Lovely book but unfortunately the condition that it arrived in was disappointing with a sticky mark on the front cover that would not wipe off and the overall appearance gave the book a used feel very disappointed as this was a gift for my little niece
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2017
Excellent quality of book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2016
Bought for our young nephews. It's a really nice gift for them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
given as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
Great way to teach the bible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Me and my 5 year old have really enjoyed using this book. I was noticing that although we are a Christian family, go to church every sunday and encourage prayer with our children in daily life most of the time we just were forgetting about God and not really having Christ and his teatchings present and as something that you naturally reflect on every day.

Here enters Bake through the Bible! What a brilliant way to talk to your children about bible stories and enjoy listening to their reflections on them:) Trust me you'll be surprise.

The book has a lovely feel to it. I gave me some new baking ideas but even the recipes that you might consider more simple are brought to you in a new light because you are reflecting on a story.

Actually got some more of these as Christmas presents for friends :)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2013
Hours of fun for Parents and Grandparents that want to cook with their Kids and share a Bible Story at the same time. Book can obviously be used without the Story if you so wish as the recipes stand alone, are tasty and easy enough to make by non cooks as there are great instructions. A great time to build relationships as you work together
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2015
What a great idea. This book uses practical ideas of baking and cooking to help explain the truth of the gospel to children. I have used with my older children as well as pre schoolers. Very clear guide to ideas and professional looking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse