Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 18 December 2013
Brilliant book, I've just start my coaching roll (well for the last 4 years anyway), there's a lot in this book I was already doing but didn't know I was doing, but also there's a lot I need to take on board, and adopt, I coach grassroots football, and this book is for anyone not just top flight...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2014
If you want to learn and develop your coaching then I Cant recommend this highly enough - packed full of ideas and things you can take on the training ground with any group of players whatever age. A Must read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 May 2014
Thought provoking, simple but gripping. This book offers practical advice to all coaches on building a culture, helping individuals and teams progress. The aggregation of marginal gains alone is worth the fee.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 September 2014
This book gave me an insight into a side of coaching I've never experienced, with every turn of the page I learned something new. Fascinating book that I struggled to put down!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2013
Like the psychological side of the football interest. Recommended for all grassroots coaches to see how they can influence their players for the better and set a enjoyable and developing mindset
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2014
The importance of positive psychological engagement with your players should never be under estimated and if applied appropriately can have a huge effect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
great read brings up many new ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2014
Read in a couple of days and have taken on board lots of ideas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2013
I like the message of the book. It is good for other sports too. Twitters from DA help me to remember the ideas and examples written in the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2014
Fantastic......
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)