Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
22
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
22
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 September 2012
Great details and humerous story about their travels which take in Hong Kong, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, New Zealand, Australia, Chile and Argentina. An Idiot And A Broad is a tale of adventures, from rainforests to glaciers, from the Killing Fields to Copacabana and from night clubs and glorious beaches to slums and animal sanctuaries. It is packed with hilarious and often gritty tales of encounters with beggars, rip-off merchants, fellow travellers and a host of native wildlife, from kangaroos to cockroaches. A must read for people planning to vist that part of the world
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2016
I read this book and found it very amusing would recommend to anyone! Great laugh
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2012
From the moment I started reading this book I was hooked. I had many laugh out loud moments .. So much so my partner would make comment and wonder what I was reading! Equally there were moments of sadness and you could feel Stephs pain and seeing such awful sights (like the girl who needed water for the child attached to her hip). Having been to some of the same places it took me right back but alternatively its made me want to visit all the other places! It's a must read on so many levels!!!! When's the next one cos I would like to see Stephs take on the other side of the world??
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
A real page turner from beginning to end.The author Stephanie takes you with her and her husband Tony on their worldwide travel experiences and adventures.It is seriously funny with laugh out loud moments throughout. It's a shame when you come to the end of this fabuously funny book with a sad tale or two thrown in.For any would be Geordies amongst you it is written with a sense of humour that most will very much appreciate.I wanted an easy read for a weekend away and was certainly not dissapointed. Stephanie its a 10/10 from me for an excellent read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2012
I picked this book up and started reading, I couldn't put it down.It was so funny and a great insight into the traumas that such tavelling can throw up.The sheer enjoyment of seeing spectacular beauty and fantastic sites to the lows of seeing the depravity in how people live in some countries.Understanding the laws and differences in these countries is a real eye opener.I can see the people who wrote this book saw all of this and put it down in writing for all of us to see.A very good read and I travelled every mile with them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
just finished this book and thought it was excellent; makes me want to travel,some of the things i read were verry touching,
great humour and an all round great read ,it made me stop and relise how lucky we are but what great experiances there is to b had while seeing the world,
get out there and buy this book i garantee it will make you chuckle as well as think about your own lifes like i said before a great read!!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2012
What a thoroughly enjoyable read in all ways.Heartwarming and some great laugh out
loud moments.Could not put it down.Absolutely fascinating to here some of the stories
from off the beaten track IE Vietnam,Cambodia,Chilie,Peru etc.As i have said in the intro,if you love travel
you will love this.As a matter of fact if you do not even like travel you will
love this anyway."Just a brilliant read".
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
Have read many travel books but this one has been the best by far, you feel like you're travelling with Steph and Tony, great descriptions of people, countries and wildlife which I love. It is so easy to read and so hard to put down and the best bit of all is the humour, they say laughter is the best medicine and this one certainly did me good! Would recommend it to anyone!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2012
thoroughly enjoyed this book and found it would make a good aid memoire for any traveller to south east asia, funny thought provoking and i real page turner i commend the author on her first book and look forward to another from this talented writer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2012
when i started reading this book i cldnt put it down, its hilarious, it also opens your eyes at poverty & how other people live, i recommend it to any 1 to read, well done steph excellant written and an easy book to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here