Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 May 2017
Good hat patterns
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2016
Looking forward to knitting these for winter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
I have already knit some of the hats for the children, and everyone has been a much loved success, the hedgehog one is great, love the book and am looking forward to knitting more of them,
There are patterns for all levels to knit and one for everyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
The hats are lovely and I have used the tiger pattern to knit a tiger hat and one like a snow leopard. However, there are a number of inconsistencies between the pictures and the instructions - tiger ears knit up with a point - the picture shows rounded ears. Also the making up instructions are no where near detailed enough and miss out complete sections of the making up process.
I am going to attempt the zebra next and then the penguin.
Great patterns but more detailed instructions needed.
I have just knitted the Zebra hat and again found that the instructions do not match the picture. I am an experienced knitter so am not fazed by muddles in instructions but a new knitter may be put off by this. The hat is great but I needed to adjust instructions as I went to make it look right.
22 Comments| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
A great range of hats although I would have appreciated more specific instructions for making up. I have just made the teddy bear hat and have had to attach/remove ears several times to get them in a good position as the instructions did not say where to place them, there was also a small error in the pattern meant the first row of decreases did not align.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
i have knit 2 hats in a few hours but found a mistake on the whale tail need to check the amount of stitches on tail
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
I loved the pattern book and have already completed some of the hats for a charity. The patterns are well presented and easy to knit.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
This book is a must for animal hats. The instructions are clear and easy to follow. Beginners would find these a lovely project to start them on their way
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2014
Good selection of fun designs - a range of styles and sizes suitable for "kids" of all ages. My grandsons will love them.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Great selection of hats for children and Adults in various wools. Ideal book for beginners,
can't wait to get started.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)