Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2017
It turns out that we know Sam (after I ordered the book my wife recognised his name) and we have the highest regard for him as an individual. The content is surprisingly candid and may disturb some liberal minded PC readers, but it is an honest view based on personal experience and Biblical truths. He handles the subject well and uncompromisingly.
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2017
A good book and helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
A very informative and sensitive treating of the subject
11 Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2015
SOME GOOD POINTS MADE HERE.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
An EXCELLENT book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2017
Concise and easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2016
Whatever one's personal view, for anyone who wants an overview of the teaching found in the Bible on this issue, this is a clear, concise, compassionate and competent explanation, which is packed with sensitive and practical advice on how Christians who want to honour that teaching can be good friends to those experiencing same sex attraction. Over the years, I have read a wide variety of viewpoints, and for me this is among the best and most accessible treatments of the subject I have yet come across.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
An interesting contribution to the current debate on the place of gay people in the Christian church. As a celibate pastor with same-sex attraction, author Sam Allberry speaks with authority and credibility in this book. He tackles difficult questions like the notions that God made people gay, that Christians are choosing out of date segments from the Old Testament when they say homosexual acts are sinful and what the role of the gay person in the modern church should be.
To be recommended, whatever one's view in this debate.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2016
Very well written especially by a Christian who has been through this personally . It shows the grace of a loving God as well as the truth.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
A theologically sound approach to a very sensitive subject. Allberry is honest and doesn't shy away from the tough questions. An honest book with scripture at it the heart of it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)