Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
32
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.68+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2017
My husband loves these books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
Very same'y Predictable
Heard it all before nowhere near Mr.Blaneys first book which was excellent
How many more words do you need?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Good read of days gone by.I know most of it is accurate .Used to see him at a lot of games.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
I downloaded this because I had known Hotshot a few years back from the local pubs......this did not seem to be the same lad and in all honesty it contained mostly other people explaining/telling their stories.......not that impressed
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2017
In the mid-1980s, a young man from a tough Manchester estate exploded onto the soccer hooligan scene. Known to all as 'Hotshot', he was addicted to terrace violence and wanted to follow in the footsteps of the older United hooligans. He put together a gang of his own, the Young Munichs, and led through years of organised looting and violence. This was the heyday of hooliganism. As the years went by, the hectic lifestyle took its toll and the days of wanton violence were replaced by a battle for survival. This tell-all features contributions from fellow hooligans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Nothing new in this book and if I am being honest I don think his tales and his pal's stories warrants a book. Everyone seems to want to write a book these days and they can but this is a poor example. Somethings are left in the past and this is one of them. Sorry for the negativity but I think there were more appropriate characters in the united lads who warrant a books chronicling the heady days of the 80's.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2015
Very boring book that just repeats the old hooligan line that our mob was the greatest, we never got done, im a thug but im a great bloke really blah blah blah
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
A good read. I recommend it for anyone with an interest in football, fashion and life on the wrong side of the tracks. I've read other books like this and this was something new in that it explored the environments that the characters came from and their lives outside hooliganism to a greater extent.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
Great read ,crazy days ,they was a game bunch of lads ,just glad it wasn't an other cockney guy telling me how much drugs he had taken and how many hookers he has had ,same old same old, northern lads who are real not cockney film star wanna be's,,real story from a real guy,,,, go on hotshot ,,,,,now bring on guy Richie ,,,for a real movie ,,,,gorton to greatness
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)