Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 October 2013
In "Knit Nordic" Eline Oftedal introduces iconic Norwegian patterns and helps us to apply them to a wide range of projects. I personally love the iPad/Tablet cover and the wrist warmers.

The book is written in a friendly easy to access style with sections on the fascinating history of the patterns, the patterns themselves and hints and tips on techniques. Each of the projects has clear instructions and is marked with a skill level. Some are nice and simple, whilst still looking great, others are challenging and yet the instructions are so clear you complete the project with a great sense of achievement.

The photography throughout the book is beautiful and captures the whimsy of some patterns and the utility of others. I am so pleased that Eline re-imagined these Norwegian patterns into ideas that can be used all year round.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2015
I was delighted to receive a copy of this book from the publishers in exchange for my honest review. The book has some lovely photos in it and some brilliant ideas and patterns that are easy to follow. I can't wait to start making from the book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
I love this book - the items are fun, the instructions are really clear and it even feels great with lovely paper and a nice type face!

From a knitting perspective, the patterns are mainly done in the round but once you get comfortable with knitting in the round, it's a great way to do stranded colour work and makes it much easier than knitting colour work flat - I would definitely recommend this book as a good place to begin stranded knitting - particularly the easier patterns in this such as the cushion (which I have already made and have already had requests from lots of people for!)

It's also a great book for knitting gifts from - if you have friends who knit it's hard to knit something for them - the knitted shorts will impress even the most discerning knitter and who doesn't want a knitted toilet roll holder.
review image review image
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2015
Not as good as expected in view of book explanation , quite disappointed
Images did not inspire me but possibly better viewed in the paper version
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
Really well set out and informative book. Lots of gorgeous colour photos. Different projects for all level of knitters. Thoroughly enjoyed it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2013
Great book with lovely photos. Looking forward to working on some of these projects. Good background information on Norwegian design.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Just what I wanted. Lovely patterns and some small project that won't cost the earth to make
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2016
excellent very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2014
Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)