Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Pre-order now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
16
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Spiral-bound|Change
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 September 2013
This is a very useful introduction to crochet and a valuable reference book - particularly so as it uses British crochet terms, unlike many basic books and YouTube videos. I found the diagrams good and very clear in their step-by-step nature which I found easier than trying to follow and stop a quick video. Too many crochet books assume that you know the basics and only cover them fleetingly. The projects are also basic but fun. Garments aren't covered other than a quick look at edgings but this is an excellent introduction for the beginner or near-beginner. I've already recommended it to someone I was helping learn.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
The Mollie Makes team have done it again and published another astounding book - all about crochet! The free kit included means you can make one of the flower designs without having to hunt through your stash or buy more yarn, and the book is so easy to use! Although it is probably aimed more towards beginners than advanced crocheters, I still got a lot out of it.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
I subscribe to Mollie Makes and was looking forward to lots of lovely crochet patterns that aren't available elsewhere.

The problem with this book is that half of the book is dedicated to techniques, some basic, some a little bit more fancy, but if you have been crocheting for any length of time, you will know the majority of these tips anyway. It's also easier to learn techniques from video then it is learning from a book.

The patterns are more general household ones (such as mats and blankets) there's a shame there aren't any clothing patterns etc. The designs are more fun than useful unfortunately so I am a bit disappointed because MM usually has really nice crochet patterns.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2013
some great projects to do, and very good helpfull hints, also the photos are excellent. would recommend for either the starters in crochet or the more experianced
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Lovely book, well laid out. Colourful and full of decent projects to do.i like the way the book has been put together, having a hard cover and spiral binder. Another coffee table book!!?? I am yet to start any of the projects so unable to comment on how easy it is to make any of the items
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2014
disappointed in this as waited ages for it having admired the magazine and hoped for some lovely crochet patterns which I find quite hard to come by. each to their own I suppose but I thought most of the patterns in this ranged from boring to just plain hideous (or hideously plain?!), some ok but didn't want to make any of it and sent it back. gave it couple of stars for the instructions though which I thought were good. why no accessories?!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Speedy delivery. Great book for all abilities of crochet but especially helpful for those beginning. I would certainly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Arrived promptly - fly leaf damaged by spiral spine but doesn't affect the book. Nice patterns, clear instructions
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2015
Delivered following day after order, helpful little book for someone just learning crochet
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2014
Great product
Quick Delivery
Merry Christmas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)