Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2012
Great wee book, full of great projects, my daughters will love them. Perfect for Christmas or birthday presents as small and easy to wrap
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
Bought this book as I'd come across the mollie makes woodland creature book in
A book shop and loved it.
I do agree with other reviews in that it seemed much of the same things as the book I already had but Xmas versions. However there were some nice ideas for garlands and little treat bags for kids. Wish it had less makes for iPad covers and things like that as honestly your first thought at Xmas wudnt be "o I must make my iPad festive!". And if your making them as gifts for friends your guna use it for Xmas day and then its useless as by next Christmas you probably have a new device so cover no longer fits. I really like the idea section in mollie makes books where it shows things to buy but are make able its nice it gives you ideas like that, that force you to be creative yourself. The patterns being downloadable on line are also a really nice touch to these books so there's non of the gagging about with re-sizing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2012
I bought this for a friend and she loved it. Really clear, helpful guidance to take you through each step.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2012
As with the Magazine, Mollie Makes, it is visually appealing and chatty, nicely designed and photographed.
Various Christmas projects and introducing makers. Good fun ; not an in-depth craft book, but to be fair, it doesn't pretend to be. Good for beginning crafters and inspiration, a nice gift.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2013
I love Mollie Makes but expected more somehow. Not bad value though as magazines cost a fiver and this was similar priced. AM going to try quite a few projects though..
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Have to say a pretty little book but with not enough content. I did not find much inspiration in its covers but perhaps if you can knit and crochet you will find more of the content useful. I think there are approx 19 ideas, with 6 being knitting /crochetting projects (crochet reindeer, granny sqare garland,baby bootees,santa crochet mince pie,bottle and carrot kit, fingerless gloves (which are quite nice project), ribboned cushion.
I think though that a much MUCH better book is 'Christmas Crafting in no time'. It has 50 different ideas and a few very inspiring and simple designs complete with all the templates at correct size.The ideas are very similar to Molly makes, several Sandinavian type designs too, but a whole lot more of them than in this book and in my opinion much lovelier.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
Absolutely love this book so was very surprised to see some of the negative reviews on here. All the projects are really on trend and achievable. The book is really gorgeous with lots of lovely Christmas prints and pictures. All the templates for the projects are provided which means you can create items that look like those in the book. It is worth mentioning that a number of the projects involve knitting or crocheting so if you're a yarn fan, this might not be the book for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2012
I was very disappointed with this book. I have a subscription to Mollie Makes magazine and thought the christmas book would have great styling and be inspirational with the photographs if not the projects themselves. The projects are too simplistic and can be found online for free. My advice is to save your money and spend an hour searching crafty blogs or pinterest for inspirational christmas makes.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
Lovely projects to make and make yourself a confy and crafty Chrsitmas! I haven't tryed them yet, but I surey will make most of htem! With great diagrams and easy to follow explanations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
Nice enough book, has some quite basic ideas that you may find elsewhere. Is definitely inspirational though, and after a good read would get you in the mood for some christmas crafts
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)