Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
15
4.1 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 July 2012
My first project is the Phone Box which I started this evening and the stitching diagram is not the same as the photo. I then had to get a magnifying glass to look at the photo of the final article to work out what the stitch count should be. This is a simple proofing fault - goodness knows if there are any more. I might expect inconsistencies in free patterns but not a book I paid for.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2012
A nice book, but not a patch on the original london knitting pattern book - Stitch London by Lauren O Farrell. Much of the same ideas in this book, but Stitch London has a nicer layout, brilliant writing style and original ideas, plus it includes a knit your own pigeon kit in the book!
Stitch London
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2012
This book is so cute. A perfect gift for a visitor as a souvenir or why not knit up tower bridge for someone who is missing London. The book mixes the nostalgia of the routemaster bus and red telephone boxes with modern icons the Gerkin and the London eye, so their is a pattern to suit all tastes. I love the reference to the tube that runs through out the book and my favourite pattern has to be Tower bridge. The only disappointment is that their is not a pattern for the little pigeon perhaps he will make an appearance in another Emma king book
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Quite a cute and inventive little hardback book; perhaps more exciting for foreigners than Brits.
A taxi and a London bus; a soldier in his sentry box; a street sign; a Union Jack...Some of the knitted buildings appeared to be quite major projects, requiring a lot of effort - there's Big Ben, Tower Bridge and the 'Gherkin' - and I couldn't help thinking "what would you actually Do with a knitted Gherkin?! But I think it could be fun for someone new to knitting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Looked forward to getting this book, but found there was too many "big" projects and not enough of the smaller ones.
Also the London Eye seemed a bit too complicated, was disappointed with the Guardsman, not enough details.
Would have preferred to see patterns such as Pearly Kings, etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
This book is great. The instructions are clear and there's a good selection of classic 'London' items. I bopught it specifically for the bus and phone box but the other items are lovely too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
easy to understand colourful and tailored to all skill levels, a good little book for carrying around. ery useful for those new to knitting projects
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2013
bought as a gift for an american relative who loves all things british! book has just gone to the states so await the products being made!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2014
I bought this as a quirky gift for a friend who knits. Don't know if she will use any of the patterns, but I think it's fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Its a very interesting book.
love it.
love diy
A great buyer
Sorry for my english but im spanish girl
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)