Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
64
4.4 out of 5 stars
Follow We Will: The Fall and Rise of Rangers
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 1 August 2013
I'm not a Rangers fan however was interested in finding out what exactly went wrong. This book being structured in the way it is by many co-authors gives a feeling of the passion and hurt felt by the fans of the club. A must read for anyone whose club is or has been in trouble like my own (Middlesbrough) and a stark reminder that even the biggest of clubs falling into the wrong hands can be at risk of administration.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Breath of fresh air , having read the hate filled " downfall" this book is actually fact filled, not the mad rantings of a self confessed Rangers hater , if you want to know the true facts read this book , avoid the fictional " downfall" a book written by a rangers obsessive that was proved to be full of lies when the decision was reached on the Rangers EBT case.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
A fantastic collection of the thoughts and opinions of some of the most articulate and knowledgeable bluenoses to emerge throughout this most trying period in the club's history.

Although never shying away from where the blame for the club's ills ultimately lies, this book will undoubtedly stir the emotions of everyone with Rangers at heart as it charts the horrendous mismanagement of the club, the shameful way in which it was treated by the footballing authorities and the way that certain sections of the press appeared to almost revel in and perpetuate the club's misery by assuming guilt for things in which the club has since been cleared.

The book, however, also gives us a refreshing take on how the club should move forward in these trying times as it makes it's way back to the top of the Scottish game.

Excellent read.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
I like to get both sides of an issue. I've certainly read the Celtic-centric views on the Rangers situation. I wanted to hear the Rangers viewpoint.

Certain parts of this book were an excellent read. Three of last 4 chapters (Gow, Edgar, Wilson) required reading for any club. Well Done. Several authors placed responsibility for the demise of RFC2012 not only at Craig Whyte's door, but correctly at the mentality and actions of SDM before him. They also gave very well thought ways for the club to move forward.

The Chris Graham chapters were somewhat whiny and tended to gloss over and attempt to minimize some of the trangressions committed by RFC2012 - the LNS tribunal found much more than "administrative errors". He also spent considerable slagging those deemed as "enemies" of Rangers.

The annual accounts today were pretty dismal reading for Rangers supporters. Maybe we'll see you in the Premiership in two years time. It's not looking promising.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
The book chronicles the most turbulent period in Scottish Footballs most successful club. From the criminal activity of Craig Whyte which lead to the company that ran the club being liquidated to The consortium lead by Charles Green who along with the fans kept the club alive.

The book also chronicles the attempts of a variety of people, organisations to destroy the club, this included lies being told by the media and Celtic bloggers, the SFA, SPL who decided to punish Rangers before any conviction.

This book is an interesting look at what happened to the club from a variety of people. The book will appeal to Rangers fans and also be uncomfortable reading for those who told lies and attempted to destroy the club.

Well written and researched by the authors who at last spell out the whole truth of what happened.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Great read.A good reference book for reminding fans of other clubs the level of hate ,bile and unjust sanctions levelled at and imposed on our club.Fans of hearts and Dunfermline take note.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
This book is a must read for any true Rangers fan. You might not agree with everything written, however this is the most definitive and unbiased recording of the events of 2012 which culminated in the vindictive witch hunt of our football club by the media, the football authorities and the other SPL clubs. The manner in which Rangers FC were treated in comparison to how the English FA responded when any of their clubs have been in the same situation is brilliantly recorded in this book and is nothing short of shameful. This has been a difficult time to be a bear but once again the most loyal support in the country have proved that "though the streets be broad and narrow, it's follow we will!"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Fantastic book. Thought provoking and realistic in its claims. Recommend to any Rangers Supporter to read this brilliant book a
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Any Rangers (or real football) fan should own and read this book. For too long we were being told what was to happen to our club and how we should feel about it. We've had so called journalists and bigots write lies about what was happening at Ibrox and we were told to accept it as the truth.

This book finally gives The Rangers fans view on what happened and why it was allowed to happen. Its a fantastic read and I recommend it to anyone that wishes to know the truth about our great club and its detractors.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
another book for my rangers collection sadly this one is not of celebration but certainly gives the reader a real sense of other feeling
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)