Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 December 2012
This was a brilliant walk down memory lane for me. Alan Morrison reminded me of so many sayings from my youth and I was shocked by how many of them I still use today - hoachin, ya wee dancer, black affrontit...

Highly recommended for Weegies in exile, whether culturally or geographically, and a good introduction to the Glaswegian psyche.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2015
Enjoyable read. Some of the sayings were unfamiliar to me but I am from the East Coast of Scotland and the dialect is different. The cartoon illustrations are lovely. Some of the sayings are hilarious.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 July 2016
Fun and excellent delivery
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2013
This could have been a lot better!
It's just a hotch-potch of old (and new) sayings soupposedly from the mouths of Glasgow grannies.
Well, that might be but after a while you become tired of these grannies.
Personally, I was expecting something new, but, that didn't happen.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
The funniest thing about this book was the title. I know we Glaswegians are notoriously difficult to please, but the contents of this book hardly raised a smile, far less a laugh. A rip off of recycled Glasgow humour and cliches!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2015
I,M SURE THAT WIS MA WIFEY TAJKIN ???.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Very funny book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2014
Fantastic writer bought this book for myself now bought another one for my son... love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2014
What a fantastic trip down memory lane reading this book gave me. It brought back many happy childhood memories. Recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
As I've lived in England for 43 years I really enjoyed reading this book it brought back so many memories of my home in glasgow,I couldn't stop laughing.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)