Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
10
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2015
A superb book, excellently printed and one to go back to time and again. It is fascinating to read the accompanying text to begin to understand the thought process behind taking each photograph, what was involved and what the author set out to achieve.The only drawback is its physical size.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2013
Encounter by David Yarrow is absolutely brilliant. I couldn't recommend it any more. The pictures are simply stunning and the narrative is so compelling. It is a really beautiful coffee table book and more importantly a seriously good read. Buy it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The quality of these photos are exceptional and the subject matter is extraordinary. Best photography book I've see in a long time- up there with Sebastian Salgado 'Genesis'.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Fantastic photographs, wonderfully put together. Large format and quality printing make the pictures very dramatic. A must for a coffee table photography book to admire.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
A beautiful collection of some of the most stunning black and white photos I have ever seen . Bought as a present but I really didnt want to part with it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
Impressive in size. The quality of photograph composition and reproduction is outstanding. One of the best books of the genre I have seen.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
Fabulous! Really big book, stunning pictures. Bought as as gift and didn't disappoint! Husband loves it as do I. Great price too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
AN EXCELLENT BOOK AND A NICE FORMAT, MR. DAVID YARROW IS AN AMAZING PHOTOGRAPHER
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Impressive photogaphy, beautiful book. A piece of ART.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2015
the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)