Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
149
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 November 2014
Well written,good characters with a twist at the end.I enjoyed the social history alongside the story.
I will e reading more of Duffys work.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
I just loved this book from beginning to end. It brought so much back from my youth and the story is fabulous. Really felt better after reading.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed this book, and didn't expect the end, easy read that keeps you wanting to find out how/why a mother would desert her child.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
A beautifully crafted novel which filled me as the reader with emotion, nostalgia and empathy. This has to be my favourite book of this year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
Excellent! Beautifully written. Tears & laughter with an unexpected ending. I'm looking forward to reading more from Sophie Duffy. Enjoy all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
A lovely insight into 3 generations. Beautifully written with laugh out loud moments. I'd recommend this book, more than a bit of chic lit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this. A quirky tale. I was transported back to my own teenage years in the seventies. Phillipa is beleivably fallible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
lovely feel good read with a good twist ending, just the thing as a pick me up! Would recommend to anyone who remembers the sixties :}
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Utterly compelling. A great read of Phillipa's life through the decades. I will definitely be looking for more books by Sophie Duffy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
I absolutely loved this book and it's flashbacks which accurately took me back to memories of my youth. I am truly sad it's ended .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£6.49

Need customer service? Click here