Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 October 2014
Excellent! Beautifully written. Tears & laughter with an unexpected ending. I'm looking forward to reading more from Sophie Duffy. Enjoy all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2016
A beautifully crafted novel which filled me as the reader with emotion, nostalgia and empathy. This has to be my favourite book of this year.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2015
A lovely insight into 3 generations. Beautifully written with laugh out loud moments. I'd recommend this book, more than a bit of chic lit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed this. A quirky tale. I was transported back to my own teenage years in the seventies. Phillipa is beleivably fallible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
lovely feel good read with a good twist ending, just the thing as a pick me up! Would recommend to anyone who remembers the sixties :}
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
Utterly compelling. A great read of Phillipa's life through the decades. I will definitely be looking for more books by Sophie Duffy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
I absolutely loved this book and it's flashbacks which accurately took me back to memories of my youth. I am truly sad it's ended .
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Ti was recommend to me,and i enjoyed it so mush its a book for all ages and for me a lovely ending couldnt asks for more Thank You
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
I have just finished The Generation Game, Sophie Duffy's debut novel. I really enjoyed this book and found it difficult to put down. The characters were engaging and believable and I thought the use of game shows as chapter headings was fantastic! The best part of the novel was towards the end where all of the characters lives that Sophie had built up in the story all start coming together in surprising twists. I would definitely recommend The Generation Game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
If you grew up in the 70s this will resonate hugely. If you didn't it's an amazing story anyway and hugely intriguing read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here