Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
8
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2012
I bought this book recently, and could not put it down. As someone with a strong interest in racing, and in particular the bookmaking way of life, I found it full of brilliant anecdotes.

Would not hesitate to recommend this book to anyone. Cheers Gary!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2013
Oh my god this book was fun he tells the hard truth and the life he led from a young age is so interesting even a[part from the racing. He certainly knows his stuff and when he lost everything most people would have given up but he fought back with true temerity. Well done Gary Like you on RPGTV as well
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
excellent insite into racing and betting from this book a really good read would recommend to all racing fans alike
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2015
Really enjoyed this and my only complaint was it wasn't long enough! It was made really easy to read through Gary's narrative and it was one of those books that you could probably read in one sitting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
Well what can one say. This book gave me hours of entertainment with its what happen next true story. What a story it is. It would be enough to end a lesser man than Gary and anyone who thinks the bookie alway wins needs to read this. One thing in life is for sure, there is no guaranteed winners. Great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
I loved this book right from the start, what a life this man has had, and after he lost all that money how many people would have done what he did to pay it back, not many i can assure you
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Quality book ,took it on holiday with me and as I am a massive racing fan it was right up my street ,the sport needs people like Gary.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
Bought for gambler. Who. Knew the writer. Just wht he wanted. Keeps,by his bed to read whenever he. Ha spare moment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I bought this as a gift for my husband and he enjoyed it,he like to gamble so it was just the sort of thing he likes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
Very interesting book,a must for racing fans
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)