Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2017
See my other review on Folded Book Art by the same author.
Lots more projects - more of a winter thing for me. Will update when
tried out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2017
Some nice ideas
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Great Book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2012
I own a library of books on paper and paper crafting and this is up there with the best of them. Inspirational and something a little different from the norm. Well worth the money!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2012
This book makes me smile because it's easy to follow and yet the finished results look so stylish. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This book has many attractive ideas and good illustrations that guide you along with the instructions. It is also positively a promotion of using 'used' and recycled materials - but what it does assume is a high level of dexterity particularly in cutting out very fine and intricate patterns with a scalpel to gain a high level of finesse in the final product. It is not really for the beginner in terms of craft making experience. Many of the projects require a lot of patience, a list of materials and time as they are quite intricate. The book is inspiring and a good source of ideas though but could gain from rating each project on level of intricacy. I also personally felt that the tools & materials page should be at the front not at the back of the book. It is a lovely gift book as it is so attractively bound and produced.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2013
A fabulous range of crafts with differing skill levels. Old books can be recycled to make all kinds of things from cards to paper bowls. There is a section for children. An ideal craft resource for those working in schools, libraries or community groups that reuses old books that are too worn out to pass on. Also ideal for GCSE and A level art project ideas.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
I own a lot of books on paper craft and this book looked interesting. As I said the book is ok but I wouldn't say it was outstanding. Some of the project are interesting but many others you could probably find on Pininterest for free. As I collect books on paper craft I'll keep it but if I could go back I wouldn't buy it again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
I am just fascinated as to how people find the imagination and simplicity of doing 'something different' to create delightful art, and then are happy to share it with everyone.
An inspiring book for young and old who enjoy 'creating' and doing something different - either to please themselves or their friends.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I love this book. There are so many good ideas with so much to do, that it is hard to decide what to do first!
The projects range from paper cutting for relative beginners to more involved skills such as the clay and quilled paper dolls ( i have already brought some clay to make a doll! ) The templates are really good and easy to follow.The materials need not be expensive either as tatty old books can often be picked up for a few pence at jumble sales etc , i have also used old magazines for paper cut outs.
I would say this book is a must for all crafters.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)