Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
179
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 July 2017
Have read this book several times now. Along with First Light by Geoffrey Wellum It is my number one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 March 2017
An excellent read for the pilot in your life.

One of the very few books that I've read a number of times. If you're a pilot, you'll really enjoy this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2017
The most enjoyable read on the journey to becoming an airline pilot through the war years and beyond. The tragic losses and uncharted flying make this a tense and gripping book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
As a pilot, I'd say this is required reading! Best aviation book I have read with unvarnished real stories from the pioneering years of airline operations. Absolute classic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2017
Really enjoyable book covering a little known area of aviation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Bought for my husband who has read this book many times before. Needed a new copy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2017
Excellent insight into the early days of airline pilot flying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
just what my friend wanted and quick dilivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Fantastic book!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 July 2017
Great book, great vendor.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)