Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2011
An excellent revision guide. The thorough explanations are
a real strength- no need to look elsewhere for information
as it is all there! Seems to cover all areas within obs &
gynae and the fact there are 3 papers is a real bonus.
Feeling much more confident about the exam after using
this book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
An outstanding revision guide containing a broad range of questions appropriate to this exam. Informative yet concise annswers make this book stand out. An excellent preparation for the DRCOG.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
Easy to use, relevant questions geared to the exam. Having ordered a few different question books this was the most useful. Would recommend it to anyone planning to sit the DRCOG.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2011
Having studied for this exam recently I found this book incredibly helpful and better than other revision guides that I have used. The format is clear with concise explanations for all questions. A highly recommended resource for the DRCOG exam.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2012
An essential book to prepare for the DRCOG examination with lots of questions and detailed explanations to aid revision, highly recommended! Useful for GP trainees preparing for the AKT examination also.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Currently using this for my revision for the drcog, on the recommendation of my colleague who used it for hers. I must say it is very comprehensive and concise in dealing with the syllabus. The explanations are concise and gives enough information on the topics covered. There are 4 tests, each covering the exam formats of emqs. Sbas and mcqs. It is a very good resource, I recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2014
It is a useful revision book for the DRCOG and preparation for the AKT exam as it covers most of the obstetric and Gynaecology questions. The answers are very clear with concise explanations.
As a GP trainer I found this book very easy to use and appropriate for revision, highly recommended to GP Registrars preparing for their AKT and DRCOG exams.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2011
Easy to use, great for motivating you to revise. Would recommend this to anyone planning to sit the DRCOG.

Dr. Brett
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2011
As a GP Trainer, often working with registrars who are completing the DRCOG, I find this book extremely useful. A good range of questions and explanations, this is great tool for guiding work, but also useful as a refresher. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2013
Initially this book appeared quite good, with fairly detailed explanations of the questions asked. However, on further probing, I was amazed to find a number of the answers were simply incorrect. While this was a small minority of the answers, it is unforgivable in a book like this, and made me lose all trust in in. Also, the third of the book that is categorised under "single best answer" are , for the most part, simply true/false mcq questions (i.e. you are given a list of answers and are asked to pick the one that is true or false from the list, rather than a properly structured question with a single best answer). This is not in keeping with the actual exam format and is an omission from the book
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse