Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
20
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 October 2012
Baking books proliferate at the moment but this one really stands out from the crowd. Sybil Kapoor's recipes are delicious and easy to follow
but the book looks fabulous too. An ideal present, or a treat for yourself. Try the Almond Blackberry Cake or the Broad Bean, Feta and Sage Crostini - you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2014
I didn't really like this book. Although it is filled with recipes, it didn't really inspire me. I think that's because this book covers all the basics and I have those recipes (scones, victoria sponge cake) already. If you already own a few baking books, I wouldn't bother with this one.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2013
Another good addition to my recipe book collection! Some tasty recipes and lovely pictures. Some 'empty' pages at times seem superfluous and could have been omitted if not used.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Bought this on Kindle which is a bit frustrating to use so will probably buy the book. Recipes are clear and I can recommend the Lemon Victoria sponge cake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Bought as a Christmas present. I particularly liked the section on food for free. Recipient has already tried some of the recipes - very successfully!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2015
Exactly what I wanted and prompt delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
incredible value and very quick delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2014
Does what it was purchased for
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
Not quite what I'd expected, but that said, I haven't as yet, tried any recipes from it... So... watch this space!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)