Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2017
Lots of ideas for experienced and novice felt worker. Good buy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2017
Not read, yet, but looks good at initial scan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
none
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
VERY GOOD CONDITION THANK YOU
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 1 October 2011
This book is well photographed and illustrated with very clear instructions. The projects are fun and easy to make. Felt is a dream to use. - it's easy to cut and does not fray. There is an introduction with different types of felt and a stitch guide. This is a book where you can get the children involved in making their own bears, houses, animals, hair accessories and more. I would have liked full size templates but I don't think that should put you off using this lovely book. This review first appeared on Karen Platt's book review website.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2011
This is a beautiful book, full of lovely projects for felt enthusiasts, with very easy to manage instructions. The photographs too are really inspiring. I'm struggling to know which project to try first! Should it be the sweet little bird or the cheeky hedgehog?
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2011
This is a great book with lovely quick & relatively easy projects - (great for fund raising or little Christmas/Birthday gifts). It is well illustrated with colour pictures of the finnished item, and helpful smaller images to guide you. So why not 5 stars? Publisher please take note: Why not supply full size templates at the back of the book? Some publishers do; they have 'Fold Out' sections in the book to cater for this. Not everyone has easy access to copiers either to copy or enlarge...
55 Comments| 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
I adore this book, I've made lots of the projects, and adapted the techniques to make my own designs too. The designs are pretty and fresh, and the colours can be changed to suit you. Probably one of my favourite craft books ever.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2015
What a fabulous book! After initially receiving this book, I looked through it and instantly wanted to make everything in it! The book contains useful advice for beginners at the start of the book about materials, equipment and techniques. The rest of the book contains colourful photography and illustrations detailing step by step instructions of 35 different projects. These are broken up into four chapters; ACCESSORIES - including brooches, hair clips, headbands, cuffs, necklaces etc, GIFTS - Phone case, Notebook cover, Teddy, Puppets etc, HOMEWARES - Egg cozy, door stops, coasters, hot water bottle cover etc, & CELEBRATIONS - Masks, Wreaths, Bunting, Doorhangers and ornaments etc. At the back of the book there are templates for every project, most of which are full size. Very handy indeed! All round excellent book if you are interested in crafting with felt for fun! Frankly one of the best felt books I have ever seen! Highly recommended. :)
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
love the book and all but i wish the templates where big for some stuff like the butterfly one but overall super cute like the book says. lots of things that u can use daily and gifts so yeah I'm happy go lucky with this book
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)