Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
42
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2013
With the apparent demise of the Playfair Football Annual, the best bet for a comprehensive trawl through the relevant facts and figures of football past and present comes in the shape of the Nationwide Annual which covers most areas of interest. However, a good addition to this book would be at-a-glance listings of all the top 4 English league divisions over the last 30 or so seasons (which Playfair included in their statistics).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
I have purchased this annual every year going back to the 1960's - it was for many years the 'News of the World Football Annual'.

All the records, statistics, quotes and current season's fixtures are there to browse and track. Exactly as I expected and much cheaper than on the newsstands.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
This is a great little book because it gives you all the results & statistics from everything that happened last season. It also gives you all the fixtures for this season so that you can plan what you want to go & see. This is to me thw best football bible on the market. I wouls recomened it to anyone thinking of buying it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2014
A fine little yearbook. I'm a first time buyer of this book, and is was fine. It's a bit small, which makes it unhandy to read. But that also makes it easy to bring along. The statistics are fine, and it contains all you need. If you don't want to spend twice(or three times) as much on other annuals, then this will do fine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2013
Standard format year after year easily accessible data.
Small size allows compact storage, stacks two deep ina normal bookcase. Why do they want this review to have a minimum number of words, hence this sentence, won't do another!
Pukka Pies founder, Trevor Storer, dies aged 83
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2013
Great book,I buy it every season.Endless facts and information and opinion about the previous season. details of every English league club,their results and playing staff. Also fixtures for the coming season,results of all the major competitions.A true gem and you wouldn't really want to be without it. Great value!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
I have bought this annual every year since the early 1960's. An invaluable, concise guide to the previous football season and team info for the current one, as well as an extensive history & honours section. Indispensible for the keen football fan. Good value for money
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
This has everything you would want in a football annual, without going over the top on statistics. It breaks its content down into separate concise sections and has lots of interesting facts and articles. I particularly like the "quotes" which pop up randomly throughout the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
It was not actual with all the latest transfers and I wished (expected) more
information about each team. I was not interested in most of the historical facts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2013
You can't go wrong with this little book.All the relevant facts at your fingertips,in an easy to read,format.Everything you want to know.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)