Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
15
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
wonderfully nostalgic
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I ordered this book because I wanted some home made great recipes but I got so much more. Fab recipes, great tips, and even information on Lancashire which I found very interesting. I loved the way the author showed you her grandmothers recipe pages and rewrote them for the modern day. Brilliant!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
I have downloaded this onto my Kindle and found it extremely interesting. I look forward to more recipes and life in Bolton.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Well written and easy to follow.

Loved the personalisation at the end about a bygone Bolton.

It makes a great gift.

Just to prove it I was asked to buy it for a present for a friend who is equally delighted.

Talk about putting your words into action and would still recommend it

RB
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
I thought this book was well laid out, interesting and informative. Instructions for all the recipes were clear and easy to follow. Pride in the North shone through, and it was obviously written by a younger generation "Lancashire Lass". A very good read!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2014
I found this book very enjoyable and fascinating .
I have had the honour of meeting Patricia , what a lovely person she is .
I would defiantly recommend this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2014
Downloaded copy of this cook book old and quaint receipes just a trip down the memory lane of the pass family household days charming.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Very interesting cookery book with a difference!
Some lovely recipes to try.
The Fruit Cake with vinegar is so delicious!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
Lovely book, well put together with interesting recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
interesting mix of history and recipes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)