Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
26
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2011
While we learn some possible secrets about the human Melody in this one the title GHOUL NEXT DOOR refers to a TV special Frankie and friends try to come up with to turn around the monster hunting media left off from book one.

Over all this is a far better than the first book with several uses of Deus stone cold stare, Cleo Egyptian heritage; some new background on Blue's family and her being a transfer student. Among the new characters who get a lot of page time is Billy the invisible boy who want to help stop the hunt for the Frankenstein girl who lost her head at the school dance. While the ghouls are still hiding at school this book focus more about their life as RADS outside of school with the normal human friends who want to support them. This book even introduces Frankie and Cleo's pets that Mattel sells with the dolls. Becca think that Bret preferring a ghoul like Frankie over a human like her has to be under monster mind control and has started her own group of monster haters. Cleo not liking or trusting Melody because she human want to do anything she can to stop the Ghoul Next Door broadcast from exposing them to the world and tries to convince her ghoul friends they'd be better off appearing with her in the teen vogue magazine's Egyptian layout. Nice to meet Cleo's family in this book as well as have shadow images of different monster high characters at the top of each chapter.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
i really enjoyed this book! the only thing is some people will like it because it has many different personal views so every now and then you could get confused. but after you will be able to get back into the amazing flow of the book,so i definitely recommend this book!!!!!!!! B-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2013
Ever since she started collecting the dolls, she's always wanted to read the books. Therefore on behalf of her Nana, she received the 4 books that she put on her Christmas list.. Hopefully there'll be more books for her to read in the coming months..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
This is a great series I thought I would not like number one but I loved it I wanted to read the second book a lot so that is the book I have just finished which is book number two if you are confused. I recommend this for ages 9 and up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2012
I've read the goul next door and i thought it was great.I knew it would be awesome from the first sentence.the last chapter was the best part of the book.i can't wait for the second iBook.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2011
OMG!When I read the first one it turned me mad[in a good way.],now I cant wait for the new one.It looks existing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The second book in the Monster High Series and here we get to know others cast members a little more. This title frequents the glamour queen of the high School and Queen of De-Nile, Cleo. She's brash, she's impulsive and she has a passion for fashion that would dwarf any of the preppy's out there. Great characterisation, a wonderful build up for the world as well as allowing the overlying arc to develop in such a way that it feels natural and demonstrates that the real monsters aren't always the ones who appear to be on the outside. All in a tale of friendships abound and to be honest a lot of ghoulishly good fun all in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
I loved it because the tension was building up and it was just awesome for a child like me and again thank you garret Rebecca lisi and the team for making MONSTER HIGH happen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
This book is brill, showing true friendship and what can happen if you doubt that friendship...
If you love "my sister the vampire" this book is perfect for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
This book had chapters about Cleo and I found out some interesting stuff!! Wanna know what it is?Well your going to have read the book and find out. ;-{)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse