Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
55
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 August 2012
My 10 year old and 17 year old loved this book with it's easy to follow instructions. I found it very helpful too, has improved my drawings 100%. Love the whole range.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2015
Nice exercises well explained for novices and those out of practice. I'm still working my way through the book but from the first couple of exercises completed I'm really happy with the results and rekindled my desire to drawer again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 28 December 2015
I just bought this on a whim having stumbled across it on Amazon and it was cheap (less than a fiver). It’s about 28cm x 22cm and has just 32 pages. Mark Bergin has loads of these book types on Amazon dealing with every possible subject under the Sun and they seem to be aimed at the beginner or young person. It’s OK and there’s some good tips in there but it’s nothing fantastic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
Very satisfied with this purchase.Very clear drawings and instruction.certainly one of my favorite art instruction books
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2013
I purchased this for my 12 year old son as a stocking filler. It is an extremely helpful visual book, which I highly recommend for any budding artist young or old!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2010
my 10year old adores art and found it really useful in improving her techniques for drawing faces, taking each feature separately then together.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I got this book for my best friend as she was just starting to learn how to draw and she said this book is a great help and she is going to get the other book in this set.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2016
the book is very good it really helps .. reason for giving 4 stars is because its not wire bound if it was wire bound it would be a lot easier to use book because you can fold the page right round when u are finished on one page so you can start on next page without book closing in on you when your trying to draw .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
Interesting and an easy guide. A great help to learn how to draw, excellent way to learn to draw. Thank you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
Straight froward book...does what it says and very easy to follow with some good tips. Will see what the outcome is!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse