Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
43
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£11.89+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 March 2017
The true beauty of science explained
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2016
Gorgeous book, every page is a short summery of one part of this immense subject. Gorgeous illustrations, something to dip in and out of. Some bits are a bit mathematical and hard to understand but still it is a summery of it. There is so much to know about our universe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
This is one of my favourite books. Great quality, with wonderful images and interesting text. I used it during my Fine Art degree as I was working between the boundaries of mathematics, science, and art: and that is where I would place the topics of this book. It is good value for money as it contains 6 of the smaller books which were £5.99 each and this book was £10.49 (at my time of purchase, early 2016). When I get the time I would love to delve more deeply into the subjects it discusses, but for the time being, this is a great introduction!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2013
I can't add any more information to the other reviews, as they say, it's an excellent book with plenty of fun and of course interesting information to tuck into. However, I just thought it useful for anyone browsing this book, and the Wooden Books in general, to understand that this book is made up from 6 of books (complete versions) in the series. It combines 1) Sacred Number (Wooden Books Gift Book), 2) Sacred Geometry (Wooden Books Gift Book), 3) (Platonic and Archimedean Solids) By Daud Sutton (Author) Paperback on (Oct , 2005), 4) Harmonograph: A Visual Guide to the Mathematics of Music (Wooden Books Gift Book), 5) The Elements of Music: Melody, Rhythm and Harmony (Wooden Books Gift Book) and 6) A Little Book of Coincidence: in the Solar System (Wooden Books Gift Book).

From the editor's preface it seems there's also extra material added, although I'm not sure at what points. Anyhow, what's useful to know for anyone browsing this page is that if you buy this beautiful edition DO NOT buy the above mentioned books as they're all included here, and probably the reason why this is a hardback, and the others just paperbacks.
22 Comments| 70 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
nice book, beautifully illustrated... some of it is a bit far out
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2016
I love it. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2017
great book, highly recommend it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
Well chuffed and happy with it. A A A A A A A A A A A + + +
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2017
The most aesthetic pleasing book ever created , Filled with copious information regarding the creative form interpreted through Sacred number.

Highly recommended & a beautiful gift for any!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2017
Fantastic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)